Unitree RoboticsChina2025
Go2-W
- In production
- Under 20 kg
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight approximately 18kgapproximately 39.7lbOur conversion from 18 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 8kgapproximately 17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 90–180minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Payload, walking
CaveatThe manufacturer states only Payload (max about 12 kg), without distinguishing walking or standing. The placement is an inference, not a direct reading.
Runtime
CaveatGiven without a load condition — not comparable with B2's and A2's runtimes.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Robot - Consumer/Education
Robot dog - consumer grade / scientific research
Category inherited from the base model, Go2.
The manufacturer says nothing about this edition. The quote below is the base model’s, and the link between the two is ours.
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
INHERITED (L23). Go2-W does not appear in the English product navigation menu (though the Chinese-language navigation does pair it with Go2 under the same group), and its own page https://www.unitree.com/go2-w, read 2026-08-19, states only 'Driving All Terrain' and 'Go2 New Model Transformative Newborn'. The quote is Go2's; the link Go2-W = Go2 in wheeled form is our own inference, not the manufacturer's.
The words are the manufacturer’s, but they were written about the base model. That they also cover this edition is our inference – which is why it is marked.
Every field in the schema
12 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 18kgapproximately 39.7lbOur conversion from 18 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | 70cm27.6inOur conversion from 70 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 43cm16.9inOur conversion from 43 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 50cm19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | 16DoF | A CaveatThe page states 16 joint motors, not Degrees of Freedom. Same borderline case as Go2. |
| Payload, walking | approximately 8kgapproximately 17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer states only Payload (max about 12 kg), without distinguishing walking or standing. The placement is an inference, not a direct reading. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max slope | 35° | A |
| Single obstacle | less than 70cmless than 27.6inOur conversion from 70 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer states Max Climb Drop Height < 70cm (full-width character). The operator is an UPPER LIMIT, not a capability: < 70 does not mean over 70, or 70. Without the operator, Go2-W would look 75% better than B2's 40 cm. |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | A Note15000 mAh, 33.6 V. Wh is not printed and is not derived. |
| Runtime | 90–180minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatGiven without a load condition — not comparable with B2's and A2's runtimes. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteSuper-wide-angle 3D LIDAR — type without model, even though Go2's own page names L2 for what appears, by all indications, to be the same unit. |
| Cameras | HD wide-angle | A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU; expansion module NVIDIA Orin NX and others | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Go2-Whttps://www.unitree.com/go2-w
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/go2-w · Retrieved
- B www.unitree.com/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.