Unitree RoboticsChina
A2-W
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Inspection
- Defence and emergency response
- Logistics
VariantsA2-WA2-W PRO
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight approximately 52kgapproximately 115lbOur conversion from 52 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 25kgapproximately 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime more than 90minWarning: at load 25 kgA
- Max speed 0–10.8km/h0–6.71mphOur conversion from 0–10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP56A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
NoteIncludes battery. Without the battery, about 45 kg.
Runtime
NoteAlso >3.5 h with no load (about 35 km). Under the same load and the same battery, A2-W's runtime is under half of A2's (>1.5 h vs >3 h), but its range is longer (about 15 km vs about 12.5 km).
Max speed
NoteOperating range 0-3 m/s; spike up to about 6 m/s. A2-W is faster at its spike than A2 (about 6 vs about 5) but slower in ordinary operation (0-3 vs 0-3.7).
IP rating
- Variants
- A2-W
- IP56
- A2-W PRO
- IP56-IP67
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Suited for industrial inspection, park logistics, and emergency rescue and more.
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
A2-W does not appear in the manufacturer’s English product navigation menu, where A2 is listed under ‘Robot - Industry’ — though the Chinese-language navigation does list A2-W alongside A2 under the same "industry-level" group (the manufacturer’s own Chinese-language label). The category here is therefore the product page’s own sentence, not the navigation’s grouping. The same page also calls the robot an ‘Industrial-grade mobile platform’ — that is a build quality, not a use case, and is not counted.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 52kgapproximately 115lbOur conversion from 52 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIncludes battery. Without the battery, about 45 kg. |
| Length | 90cm35.4inOur conversion from 90 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 44cm17.3inOur conversion from 44 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 62.5cm24.6inOur conversion from 62.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFolded 930 x 685 x 210 mm — longer than standing. The schema has no field for folded dimensions. |
| Degrees of freedom | 16DoF | A |
| Payload, walking | approximately 25kgapproximately 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Payload, standing | approximately 100kgapproximately 220lbOur conversion from 100 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max speed | 0–10.8km/h0–6.71mphOur conversion from 0–10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteOperating range 0-3 m/s; spike up to about 6 m/s. A2-W is faster at its spike than A2 (about 6 vs about 5) but slower in ordinary operation (0-3 vs 0-3.7). |
| Max slope | approximately 45° | A |
| Single obstacle | approximately 50–100cmapproximately 19.7–39.4inOur conversion from 50–100 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLabel: Max Climb Height. |
| Stair step, continuous | 30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| IP rating | IP56 | A
|
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 453.6Wh | A NoteSingle battery 453.6 Wh (9000 mAh, 50.4 V); dual battery 907.2 Wh. Same battery as A2. |
| Runtime | more than 90minWarning: at load 25 kg | A NoteAlso >3.5 h with no load (about 35 km). Under the same load and the same battery, A2-W's runtime is under half of A2's (>1.5 h vs >3 h), but its range is longer (about 15 km vs about 12.5 km). |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteDual slots, dual batteries. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteLiDAR x1 (x2 on PRO) — type without model, does not count under D4. |
| Cameras | HD camera x1 | A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU + Intel Core i7; optional expansion dock | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 12 V / 24 V / BAT | A |
| Data ports | RS485 x2 CAN x2 Gigabit Ethernet x2 USB 3.0 Type-C x4 | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for A2-Whttps://www.unitree.com/A2-W
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/A2-W · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.