Galileo (Tianjin)China
C1-W
- In production
- Under 20 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 19kg41.9lbOur conversion from 19 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 8kg17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 150–300minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67B
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatIn the body-specifications section, manual page 7 (C1-W Industrial Small table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "28.5kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Payload, walking
CaveatEffective payload - same interpretation as for C1. Identical figure to the walking C1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "12kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Runtime
CaveatRuntime - longer lower bound, shorter upper bound than the walking C1's 3.5-6h. A separate range figure is also given; the schema has no range field. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "3-5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Max speed
CaveatLOWER than the walking C1's 3.7m/s. Note: for Yuejia the pattern is reversed (the wheeled variant is faster). The two manufacturers cannot be compared on this point without knowing their respective wheel designs. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-5m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo: the PDF manual's product gallery shows the same wheel-legged body variant (without the top sensor module) for both C1-W and E1-W - the manual does not distinguish between them in the image selection. S1-W has the same extra sensor module as S1 and gets its own photo (see the S1-W entry).
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol in public spaces such as airports, train stations, and residential areas
Reconnaissance and search at disasters such as earthquakes, rubble, and dikes
Patrol at borders or special areas, guard posts, and investigation for armed anti-terrorism, explosive clearance, and other emergency incidents
Security inspection in factories, industrial parks, and ports
Intelligent inspection and data collection of high-risk industrial equipment
Intelligent inspection of toxic industrial areas and other priority zones
Source: worldrobotconference.com · Retrieved
Identical quote and rationale as galileo-c1 - from the manual's shared page 4, before the variant split. Cited independently here, not via inherited_from, see galileo-c1's note.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 19kg41.9lbOur conversion from 19 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatIn the body-specifications section, manual page 7 (C1-W Industrial Small table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "28.5kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Length | 66cm26inOur conversion from 66 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStanding measurement, length x width x height, in mm. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "765x480x540mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Width | 32cm12.6inOur conversion from 32 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "765x480x540mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Height | 56cm22inOur conversion from 56 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatHigher than the walking C1 (470mm), as expected once the wheel-legs are added. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "765x480x540mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 8kg17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatEffective payload - same interpretation as for C1. Identical figure to the walking C1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "12kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Payload, standing | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMaximum payload - identical figure to the walking C1. |
| Max speed | 0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatLOWER than the walking C1's 3.7m/s. Note: for Yuejia the pattern is reversed (the wheeled variant is faster). The two manufacturers cannot be compared on this point without knowing their respective wheel designs. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-5m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max slope | plus/minus 40° | A CaveatMaximum climbable slope angle - identical to the walking C1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "≥30°" under "Motion Parameters / Max Climbable Slope Angle" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Single obstacle | 70cm27.6inOur conversion from 70 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteClimb height: forward height difference, 70cm platform - see the top note on the terminology difference between C1 and C1-W. |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP67 | B |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat-40C is a custom-order option - see C1's corresponding note. The manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the -20°C minimum agrees with the datasheet's standard figure. The website simply omits the datasheet's mention of a -40°C custom-order option; that is not a contradiction. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the 55°C maximum agrees with the datasheet. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 720Wh | A CaveatBattery capacity - identical to the walking C1. Nominal battery voltage 48V. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "20Ah(960Wh)" under "Electrical Parameters / Battery Capacity" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Runtime | 150–300minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatRuntime - longer lower bound, shorter upper bound than the walking C1's 3.5-6h. A separate range figure is also given; the schema has no range field. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "3-5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteFrom the shared feature page (page 6), same source as C1. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | B NoteAutonomous-charging function: supported. Combined with the shared feature page's charging-dock description, same source as C1. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR, detection range 40m - no model/type disclosed | A |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | X86 or domestic Chinese ARM, low power consumption, high performance | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "domestic ARM low-power high-performance CPU (8-core/8-thread, 8GB RAM, 64GB solid-state storage)" under "Control System / CPU" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous charging, supported; voice interaction, optional | A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 5V; 12V; 24V (external power outlets, wattage not disclosed) | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "48V;24V (expandable as needed)" under "Electrical Parameters / External Power Interface" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Data ports | Ethernet USB RS485 | B |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer states a runtime figure without specifying what load, if any, it assumes.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for C1-Whttps://www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json
Sources
- A Secondary: www.worldrobotconference.com/profile/robot/download/2025/07/08/Galileo-%E6%99%BA%E8%83%BD%E4%BB%BF%E7%94%9F%E5%9B%9B%E8%B6%B3%E6%9C%BA%E5%99%A8%E4%BA%BA%E4%BA%A7%E5%93%81%E6%89%8B%E5%86%8C_20250708115131A101.pdf · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.