AddverbIndia
Trakr 5
- In production
- Under 20 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 18kg39.7lbOur conversion from 18 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 90minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteFrom the structured specification table on the Trakr 5 tab.
Payload, walking
CaveatThe manufacturer does not distinguish between walking and standing payload. Placing this value under walking payload is our interpretation, not a direct reading - same principle applied to Boston Dynamics Spot and ANYbotics ANYmal in this catalog.
Runtime
CaveatFrom the specification table, confirmed by the blog post’s repeated figure (=1.5 h,). No load condition is stated, even though a separate 5 kg payload figure appears elsewhere on the page - the manufacturer does not connect the two, so runtime is recorded without a load requirement. A voltage (24 V) and battery capacity (10 Ah) are also given; Wh is not printed directly and is not calculated from V × Ah, the same caution applied to other entries in this catalog.
Max speed
NoteFrom the specification table.
IP rating
CaveatAn optional feature, not standard on every unit.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo with the Trakr 20 entry: the same product page/tab selector, which has no separate product photos for Trakr 5 and Trakr 20.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security and Defense
Remote Inspection
Construction
Education and Research
Source: addverb.ai · Retrieved
From the "Industries where we make a difference" section on Trakr’s own product page (five items in total, shared between both variants - the page does not distinguish Trakr 5 from Trakr 20 in this section). Our own interpretation of each item: "Security and Defense" -> both security/surveillance and defense/emergency response (one manufacturer item explicitly covers two of the schema’s seven category words); "Remote Inspection" -> inspection; "Construction" -> industrial (the schema has no dedicated construction category); "Education and Research" -> both research/development and consumer/education. The fifth item, "Events and Entertinment" [sic - the misspelling is as printed on the page], is deliberately OMITTED from the quote list: none of the schema’s seven categories cover events/entertainment, and a forced mapping would be our own opinion, not the manufacturer’s (R16). The blog page (addverb.ai/blog/trakr-indias-homegrown-robotic-dog-quadruped, about the same base model, dated 2025-12-15) mentions an overlapping but not identical list - "Construction, Oil, Defence, Exploration & Security" - which confirms industrial/defense-emergency-response/security-surveillance, but is not used as its own quote here to avoid mixing two pages.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
17 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 18kg39.7lbOur conversion from 18 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the structured specification table on the Trakr 5 tab. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 28cm11inOur conversion from 28 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the structured specification table on the Trakr 5 tab. A separate crouching-height figure is also given ("HEIGHT OF CROUCHING: 150 MM"); the schema has no field for that posture. Length and width are not stated anywhere on the page. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | B CaveatFrom the blog post, not an explicit "degrees of freedom" figure - same interpretation used elsewhere in this catalog, where only the actuator/joint-motor count is stated. Assigned to Trakr 5 (not Trakr 20) because the blog’s other figures (90-minute runtime, 5 kg payload) match Trakr 5’s own specification table. |
| Payload, walking | 5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer does not distinguish between walking and standing payload. Placing this value under walking payload is our interpretation, not a direct reading - same principle applied to Boston Dynamics Spot and ANYbotics ANYmal in this catalog. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the specification table. |
| Max slope | at most 30° | A NoteThe specification table states the angle without an operator; the feature description on the same page supplies the operator. The figure agrees in both places. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 12cm4.72inOur conversion from 12 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatFrom the specification table (=12 cm). CONTRADICTED by the page’s own body text for Trakr 5 specifically: "Trakr 5 is our agile quadruped robot with 5 kg payload capacity and climb steps upto 170 mm" (=17 cm) - two different figures for the same capability on the same page, not silently reconciled (rule 9). The table’s figure is used as the primary value. The manufacturer does not itself distinguish "single obstacle" from "continuous stairs" - classified as continuous stair-climbing based on the wording ("step"/"climb steps") and the order of magnitude (12-17 cm is in line with other robots’ continuous-stair figures, not their single-obstacle figures of 40-80 cm). A separate descent figure is also given ("MAX CLIMB DROP HEIGHT: 150 MM"); the schema has no field for descent height. |
| IP rating | IP67 | A CaveatAn optional feature, not standard on every unit. |
| Operating temperature, low | 5°C41°FOur conversion from 5 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 45°C113°FOur conversion from 45 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the specification table. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 90minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatFrom the specification table, confirmed by the blog post’s repeated figure (=1.5 h,). No load condition is stated, even though a separate 5 kg payload figure appears elsewhere on the page - the manufacturer does not connect the two, so runtime is recorded without a load requirement. A voltage (24 V) and battery capacity (10 Ah) are also given; Wh is not printed directly and is not calculated from V × Ah, the same caution applied to other entries in this catalog. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 90min | A Caveat(=1.5 h) - the same numeric value as endurance, apparently a coincidence, not corrected. A charger rating of 24 V, 10 A is also given; the schema has no field for input power. |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteCompatible with a charging pile/dock. A separate figure is also given ("AUTONOMOUS CHARGING: OPTIONAL"); docking compatibility itself is not marked as optional, so "yes" is used without an operator. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR (type and model not disclosed) | A NoteFrom the Trakr 5 tab’s own sensor section (not only in the shared "Add-On Features" list, which is optional for the whole Trakr line). |
| Cameras | HD wide-angle camera (count, resolution and model not disclosed) | A NoteFrom the Trakr 5 tab’s own sensor section. The blog post (about the same base model, a different page) instead describes "four stereo cameras" - a different camera arrangement than the current product page’s wide-angle camera. The two pages are not silently reconciled; only the current product page’s wording is used as the field value. |
| Onboard compute | I7 processor (basic); NVIDIA Jetson Orin (optional module for high compute power) | A NoteThe manufacturer offers two compute tiers. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Fully autonomous missions with minimal supervision: self-charging, programmable patrol routes/inspection points, add-on sensors for specific tasks ("Fully Autonomous Missions"); Model Predictive Control (MPC) and Reinforcement Learning (RL) for stability and gait adaptation ("Dynamic Locomotion"); intelligent object detection and avoidance ("INTELLIGENT DETECTION & AVOIDANCE: YES"); manual joystick control available as an option | A NoteComposed from several sections of the page: the four feature cards shown before the tab selector (apply to the whole Trakr line, not tab-specific) and the "OPTIONAL FEATURES & MODULES" row in Trakr 5’s own table. No named autonomy-level scale is given. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Trakr 5https://addverb.ai/trakr
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. addverb.ai/trakr · Retrieved
- B Secondary: addverb.ai/blog/trakr-indias-homegrown-robotic-dog-quadruped · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.