Compare

Unitree Robotics

Go2

Variants AIR · PRO · X · EDU

Where a figure differs between variants, the main figure names its variant.

A quadruped robot from China, first released 2023.

Sources retrieved: 19 August 2026 (A, B) · 19 October 2026 (C)

Status
In production
Applications
Research and developmentConsumer and education
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Robot - Consumer/Education Robot dog - consumer grade / scientific researchThe manufacturer's own product navigation, the group Go2 belongs to.
Indicative price · AIR variant
1,600USD

Visit website

100150200 cm4060 in4015.7
Unitree Robotics Go2 quadruped robot, white body, silver legs, front camera, seen from the front
  1. Person
    175 cm68.9 in
  2. 70 cm27.6 inHeight
    40 cm15.7 in

Manufacturer's own photo.

Drawn at one scale next to a 175 cm person, from the figures the maker states: height 40 cm and length 70 cm.Drawn at one scale next to a 68.9 in person, from the figures the maker states, converted to inches: height 15.7 in and length 27.6 in.

Specifications

15/33 specifications disclosed 18 not stated

Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.NoStated: the robot does not have this.VariantsDiffers between variantsA marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.

Select a source marker for source details and notes.

Physical9/14 disclosed

Weightapproximately 15kgapproximately 33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Length70cm27.6inOur conversion from 70 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Width31cm12.2inOur conversion from 31 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Height40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Degrees of freedom12DoF
Payload, walking
AIRapproximately 7kgapproximately 15.4lbOur conversion from 7 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Variants
AIR
approx. 7 kg (max. approx. 10 kg)approx. 15.4 lb (max. approx. 22 lb)
EDU
approx. 8 kg (max. approx. 12 kg)approx. 17.6 lb (max. approx. 26.5 lb)
PRO
approx. 8 kg (max. approx. 10 kg)approx. 17.6 lb (max. approx. 22 lb)
X
approx. 8 kg (max. approx. 12 kg)approx. 17.6 lb (max. approx. 26.5 lb)
Payload, standingNot stated
Max speed
AIR0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–2.5 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Variants
AIR
0–9 km/h0–5.59 mph
EDU
0–13.32 km/h (max. approx. 18 km/h)0–8.28 mph (max. approx. 11.2 mph)
PRO
0–12.6 km/h0–7.83 mph
X
0–13.32 km/h (max. approx. 18 km/h)0–8.28 mph (max. approx. 11.2 mph)
Max slope
AIR30°
Variants
AIR
30 °
EDU
40 °
PRO
40 °
X
40 °
Max obstacle height
AIRapproximately 15cmapproximately 5.91inOur conversion from 15 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Variants
AIR
approx. 15 cmapprox. 5.91 in
EDU
approx. 16 cmapprox. 6.3 in
PRO
approx. 16 cmapprox. 6.3 in
X
approx. 16 cmapprox. 6.3 in
Max stair height, continuousNot stated
IP ratingNot stated
Operating temperature, lowNot stated
Operating temperature, highNot stated

Power2/5 disclosed

BatteryNot stated
Runtime
AIR · PRO · Xapproximately 60–120minNote: load condition not stated
Variants
AIR
approx. 60–120 min
EDU
approx. 120–240 min
PRO
approx. 60–120 min
X
approx. 60–120 min
Hot-swap batteryNot stated
Charge timeNot stated
Docking station
AIR · PRONo
Variants
AIR
no
EDU
yes
PRO
no
X
yes

Sensing and autonomy3/6 disclosed

LiDAR4D LiDAR L2
Cameras
HD wide-angle
Variants
EDU
HD wide-angle + depth camera
Onboard compute
PRO · X8-core CPU
Variants
AIR
not stated
EDU
8-core CPU + NVIDIA Orin, 40-100 TOPS
PRO
8-core CPU
X
8-core CPU
ROS 2Not stated
SDK languagesNot stated
Autonomy featuresNot stated

Payload and expansion0/3 disclosed

Mounting interfaceNot stated
Power outNot stated
Data portsNot stated

Commercial1/1 disclosed

Indicative price
AIR1,600USD
Variants
AIR
1,600 USD
EDU
Contact your sales expert
PRO
2,800 USD
X
4,500 USD

Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed

CENot stated
FCCNot stated
ULNot stated
CCCNot stated

Against the field

Each strip holds every robot of this type in the guide that states the figure, one bar per group of values. Further right means a larger figure, not a better robot.

Height

40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

89 quadrupeds state a height

Go2

76 state a higher figure, 6 a lower one. 2 more state exactly the same figure.

Weight

approximately 15kgapproximately 33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

124 quadrupeds state a weight

Go2

93 state a higher figure, 20 a lower one. 6 more state exactly the same figure. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.

Degrees of freedom

12DoF

76 quadrupeds state degrees of freedom

Go2

15 state a higher figure, 4 a lower one. 56 more state exactly the same figure.

Runtime · AIR · PRO · X variants

approximately 60–120minNote: load condition not stated

104 quadrupeds state a runtime

Go2

Go2 states a range, not one figure, so it is shown as a band and not ranked against the others.

Indicative price · AIR variant

1,600USD

16 quadrupeds state a public price

Go2

14 state a higher figure, 1 a lower one. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.

Max speed · AIR variant

0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–2.5 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

113 quadrupeds state a top speed

Go2

Go2 states a range, not one figure, so it is shown as a band and not ranked against the others.

AI models shown running on Go2

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.

  1. Aunitree.com/go2Main source. Retrieved 19 August 2026
  2. Bunitree.comRetrieved 19 August 2026
  3. Carxiv.org/html/2606.18112Retrieved 19 October 2026

Report an error or send an updated datasheet

More robots

Same manufacturer

All robots from Unitree Robotics

Same type and weight class