Unitree RoboticsChina2025
A2
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Industry
VariantsA2A2-PRO
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight approximately 42kgapproximately 92.6lbOur conversion from 42 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 25kgapproximately 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime more than 180minWarning: at load 25 kgA
- Max speed 0–13.32km/h0–8.28mphOur conversion from 0–13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP56A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (6)
Weight
NoteIncludes battery. The manufacturer also states about 35 kg without the battery, so the battery weighs roughly 7 kg. A2 is one of the few models that states both figures.
Payload, walking
NoteThe manufacturer adds an ideal figure of about 35 kg.
Runtime
NoteThe manufacturer also states >5 h with no load (about 20 km). The figure used here carries the load condition (about 12.5 km).
Max speed
NoteOperating range 0-3.7 m/s; the manufacturer additionally states up to about 5 m/s as a speed spike.
IP rating
- Variants
- A2
- IP56
- A2-PRO
- IP56-IP67 (core components IP67)
Indicative price
NoteThe manufacturer states Contact Sales. The shop page shows a placeholder of $100,000 USD for A2 — the same amount as B2 — next to a note asking buyers to contact the sales team directly; it is not a real price. (Checked: the exact phrase 'Contact us for the real price' does appear elsewhere on this same shop page, but attached to a different, unrelated product — Unitree H1 — not to A2's own price listing, so it is not carried here.)
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Robot - Industry
Robot dog - industrial grade
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
The manufacturer's own product navigation, the group A2 belongs to.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 42kgapproximately 92.6lbOur conversion from 42 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIncludes battery. The manufacturer also states about 35 kg without the battery, so the battery weighs roughly 7 kg. A2 is one of the few models that states both figures. |
| Length | 82cm32.3inOur conversion from 82 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 44cm17.3inOur conversion from 44 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 57cm22.4inOur conversion from 57 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFolded 720 x 550 x 220 mm. The schema has no field for folded dimensions. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A |
| Payload, walking | approximately 25kgapproximately 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer adds an ideal figure of about 35 kg. |
| Payload, standing | approximately 100kgapproximately 220lbOur conversion from 100 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max speed | 0–13.32km/h0–8.28mphOur conversion from 0–13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteOperating range 0-3.7 m/s; the manufacturer additionally states up to about 5 m/s as a speed spike. |
| Max slope | approximately 45° | A |
| Single obstacle | approximately 50–100cmapproximately 19.7–39.4inOur conversion from 50–100 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer's label is Max Climb Height, given as a range of about 0.5-1 m. |
| Stair step, continuous | 30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLabel: Stair Climbing Capability, Max Step Height. |
| IP rating | IP56 | A
|
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 453.6Wh | A NoteBoth of the manufacturer's own calculations check out exactly (9000 mAh x 50.4 V = 453.6 Wh; 18000 mAh x 50.4 V = 907.2 Wh). |
| Runtime | more than 180minWarning: at load 25 kg | A NoteThe manufacturer also states >5 h with no load (about 20 km). The figure used here carries the load condition (about 12.5 km). |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteMarketed as hot-swap. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteA2: LiDAR x1. A2-PRO: LiDAR x2. Type without model — does not count as filled under D4's provisional rule. |
| Cameras | HD camera x1 | A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU + Intel Core i7; optional expansion dock | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | A NoteThe page states Secondary Development: Supported, but does not name any language. |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 12 V / 24 V / BAT | A NoteVoltage given, wattage not. |
| Data ports | RS485 x2 CAN x2 Gigabit Ethernet x2 USB 3.0 Type-C x4 | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | NoteThe manufacturer states Contact Sales. The shop page shows a placeholder of $100,000 USD for A2 — the same amount as B2 — next to a note asking buyers to contact the sales team directly; it is not a real price. (Checked: the exact phrase 'Contact us for the real price' does appear elsewhere on this same shop page, but attached to a different, unrelated product — Unitree H1 — not to A2's own price listing, so it is not carried here.) |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer presents two variants in one table; they are identical except for IP rating and LiDAR count.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for A2https://www.unitree.com/A2
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/A2 · Retrieved
- B www.unitree.com/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.