Compare

Unitree Robotics

A1

A quadruped robot from China, first released 2020.

Sources retrieved: 19 August 2026 (A, B)

Status
In production
Applications
Research and developmentConsumer and education
Indicative price
Not stated
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Robot - Consumer/Education Robot dog - consumer grade / scientific researchThe manufacturer’s own product navigation, the group A1 belongs to. The English and Chinese navigation name the group differently: EN ‘Consumer/Education’, CN “consumer-grade / scientific research” (the manufacturer’s own Chinese-language wording). Both are the manufacturer’s own wording.

Visit website

Unitree Robotics A1 quadruped robot, black body and legs, stereo camera head at the front, seen from the front side

Manufacturer's own photo.

Specifications

6/33 specifications disclosed 27 not stated

Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.NoStated: the robot does not have this.A marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.

Select a source marker for source details and notes.

Physical2/14 disclosed

WeightNot stated
LengthNot stated
WidthNot stated
HeightNot stated
Degrees of freedomNot stated
Payload, walking5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Payload, standingNot stated
Max speed11.88km/h7.38mphOur conversion from 3.3 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Max slopeNot stated
Max obstacle heightNot stated
Max stair height, continuousNot stated
IP ratingNot stated
Operating temperature, lowNot stated
Operating temperature, highNot stated

Power1/5 disclosed

BatteryNot stated
Runtime60–150minNote: load condition not stated
Hot-swap batteryNot stated
Charge timeNot stated
Docking stationNot stated

Sensing and autonomy1/6 disclosed

LiDARNot stated
CamerasRealSense depth camera (0.3-10 m, 1080p, error < 2% within 2 m)
Onboard computeNot stated
ROS 2Not stated
SDK languagesNot stated
Autonomy featuresNot stated

Payload and expansion2/3 disclosed

Mounting interfaceNot stated
Power out5 V; 12 V; 19 V out (24 V in)
Data portsHDMI x2 Ethernet x2 USB x4

Commercial0/1 disclosed

Indicative priceNot stated

Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed

CENot stated
FCCNot stated
ULNot stated
CCCNot stated

Against the field

Each strip holds every robot of this type in the guide that states the figure, one bar per group of values. Further right means a larger figure, not a better robot.

Runtime

60–150minNote: load condition not stated

104 quadrupeds state a runtime

A1

A1 states a range, not one figure, so it is shown as a band and not ranked against the others.

Max speed

11.88km/h7.38mphOur conversion from 3.3 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

113 quadrupeds state a top speed

A1

39 state a higher figure, 53 a lower one. 1 more states exactly the same figure.

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.

  1. Aunitree.com/A1Main source. Retrieved 19 August 2026
  2. Bunitree.comRetrieved 19 August 2026

Report an error or send an updated datasheet

More robots

Same manufacturer

All robots from Unitree Robotics