Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight 17kg37.5lbOur conversion from 17 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking at most 5kgat most 11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime at most 120minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Payload, walking
CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to 5 kg'. The operator is kept. No distinction between walking and standing payload.
Runtime
CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to 2 hours'. The operator is kept. No load condition.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Industrial inspection
Academia & Research
Source: mabrobotics.pl · Retrieved
COMPANY-LEVEL, NOT MODEL-LEVEL - see the note on the Honey Badger 4.0. The model page's own heading 'Designed with Precision for Industrial-grade Standards' is a build-quality claim, not an application, and does not count.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
9 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 17kg37.5lbOur conversion from 17 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | 50cm19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 13–50cm5.12–19.7inOur conversion from 13–50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTHE HEIGHT IS A RANGE - 13-50 cm, i.e. lying to fully extended. Kept as a range; a single figure would be invented. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | at most 5kgat most 11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to 5 kg'. The operator is kept. No distinction between walking and standing payload. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP66 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Note0°C is a DISCLOSED LOWER BOUND, not a missing figure. Together with the Weilan AlphaDog C500 (0-35°C), it is the narrowest operating temperature range in this collection; for outdoor Danish winter operation it is a disqualifier. |
| Operating temperature, high | 45°C113°FOur conversion from 45 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | at most 120minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to 2 hours'. The operator is kept. No load condition. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | A NoteThe page states 'two onboard computers' without a model. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | A NoteThe page states 'open architecture' without a ROS version. |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | A NoteThe page states 'Communication: 5G Wi-Fi or Optic Fibre' and 'Control device: PC/Remote controller'. That is connectivity and operation, not a port list. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | A NoteNegative-controlled with word boundary: 0 hits for CE in 1.48 MB of HTML. A positive control on the ANYbotics page with the same term gave 1 hit ('FCC, CE and Anatel compliant'), so the search method works. See the note on why a 'no' here does not mean the same as a 'no' from a US manufacturer. Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- MAB Robotics Sp. z o.o., ul. Za Cytadela 108, Poznan, Poland. VAT PL7822870297.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Honey Badger 5.0https://www.mabrobotics.pl/honey-badger-5
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.mabrobotics.pl/honey-badger-5 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.