Unitree RoboticsChina2026
As2-W
- In production
- 20–40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
VariantsXEDU
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight approximately 25kgapproximately 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime more than 120minWarning: at load 16 kgA
- Max speed 0–13.32km/h0–8.28mphOur conversion from 0–13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP54A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
NoteIncludes battery.
Runtime
CaveatTable: >2 h at 16 kg, about 25 km; about 3 h with no load, about 30 km. The key-figures card on the same page states >16 km loaded against the table's about 25 km — a 56% difference, same page, same day. The table's figure is used.
Max speed
NoteSpike up to about 6 m/s.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
ideal for security, inspection, and advanced applications.
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
L22: the manufacturer's own word 'security', in the same sentence, is mapped here to security and surveillance. The quote is from As2-W's own product page; As2-W does not appear in the English product navigation menu (though the Chinese-language navigation does pair it with As2 under the same group), so nothing is inherited here.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
20 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 25kgapproximately 55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIncludes battery. |
| Length | 72.1cm28.4inOur conversion from 72.1 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 49.3cm19.4inOur conversion from 49.3 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 52.1cm20.5inOur conversion from 52.1 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFolded 768 x 602 x 211 mm. The schema has no field for folded dimensions. |
| Degrees of freedom | 16DoF | A |
| Payload, walking | approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Payload, standing | approximately 150kgapproximately 331lbOur conversion from 150 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteHighest standing payload in the whole Unitree lineup — on a comparatively light robot (about 25 kg with battery). |
| Max speed | 0–13.32km/h0–8.28mphOur conversion from 0–13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSpike up to about 6 m/s. |
| Max slope | approximately 45° | A |
| Single obstacle | approximately 40–80cmapproximately 15.7–31.5inOur conversion from 40–80 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe parameter table gives Max Climb Height as a range, 0.4~0.8 m. The page's key-figures card presents the upper end alone as 80 cm steps, and the body text states obstacles up to 80 cm high. The range is kept. |
| Stair step, continuous | 30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| IP rating | IP54 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 648Wh | A Note15000 mAh. Wh is stated only in the body text, not in the table. |
| Runtime | more than 120minWarning: at load 16 kg | A CaveatTable: >2 h at 16 kg, about 25 km; about 3 h with no load, about 30 km. The key-figures card on the same page states >16 km loaded against the table's about 25 km — a 56% difference, same page, same day. The table's figure is used. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | no | A NoteThe X variant value.
|
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A Note64~128-line industrial LiDAR — type without model, does not count under D4. |
| Cameras | HD camera | A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU | A
|
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | A NoteOnly BAT, no voltage. |
| Data ports | Gigabit Ethernet x1 SBUS x1 | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer's own page contradicts itself in four places about range and obstacle height. The detailed parameter table's numbers are used here.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for As2-Whttps://www.unitree.com/As2-W
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/As2-W · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.