Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight plus/minus 21.5kgplus/minus 47.4lbOur conversion from 21.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 13kg28.7lbOur conversion from 13 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 150–276minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed more than 5.4km/hmore than 3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not statedA
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatThe manufacturer states 'Weight (without battery) 21.5kg ±1kg' — the figure is WITHOUT the battery. Checked against all 12 other Unitree models in this catalog: 9 (A2, A2-W, AS2, AS2-W, B1, B2, B2-W, Go2, Go2-W) explicitly label their weight as including the battery; A1 and Laikago do not state a weight at all; only Go1's unlabeled '12 kg' figure does not say either way. So, with that one exception, AlienGo's is the only stated Unitree weight that explicitly excludes the battery. Placed next to Go2's 15 kg and As2's 20 kg — both explicitly with-battery figures — this compares a robot without its battery to two robots with theirs. Tolerance is ±1 kg.
Payload, walking
CaveatThe manufacturer states only 'Load', without indicating walking or standing. The placement is our inference.
Runtime
CaveatGiven without a load condition.
IP rating
NoteThe page states Integrated Advanced Level of Protection, without a class.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Robot - Industry
Robot dog - industrial grade
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
The manufacturer's own product navigation, the group AlienGo belongs to.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
13 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | plus/minus 21.5kgplus/minus 47.4lbOur conversion from 21.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer states 'Weight (without battery) 21.5kg ±1kg' — the figure is WITHOUT the battery. Checked against all 12 other Unitree models in this catalog: 9 (A2, A2-W, AS2, AS2-W, B1, B2, B2-W, Go2, Go2-W) explicitly label their weight as including the battery; A1 and Laikago do not state a weight at all; only Go1's unlabeled '12 kg' figure does not say either way. So, with that one exception, AlienGo's is the only stated Unitree weight that explicitly excludes the battery. Placed next to Go2's 15 kg and As2's 20 kg — both explicitly with-battery figures — this compares a robot without its battery to two robots with theirs. Tolerance is ±1 kg. |
| Length | 65cm25.6inOur conversion from 65 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 31cm12.2inOur conversion from 31 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFolded 0.60 x 0.31 x 0.15 m. The schema has no field for folded dimensions. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NoteExplicit heading: Degrees of Freedom (number of motors). |
| Payload, walking | 13kg28.7lbOur conversion from 13 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer states only 'Load', without indicating walking or standing. The placement is our inference. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | more than 5.4km/hmore than 3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max slope | at most 25° | A CaveatThe manufacturer states Climbing Angle <=25 (U+2264). That is an UPPER LIMIT, not a capability. Every other Unitree model states its slope as >45° or about 45° — a capability. Placing 25 next to 45 in the same column makes AlienGo look like a worse robot; it is a different kind of statement. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | A NoteThe page states Up and down steps, slopes, stairs, without a figure. |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | A NoteThe page states Integrated Advanced Level of Protection, without a class. |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | A NoteOnly 12600 mAh — neither voltage nor Wh. Cannot be converted, and is not. |
| Runtime | 150–276minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatGiven without a load condition. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteSingle or multi-line, optional — no model given. |
| Cameras | depth camera x2 + visual odometry camera x1; 1280x720, min. depth 0.11 m, field of view 163 degrees | A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | A NoteThe page states onboard PC, no model given. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | A NoteThe page states 'supports C/C++, ROS' and 'Environment Sensing: Ubuntu-ROS'. The field is named ROS 2, and no version is given. Counting it would be inventing a version number. |
| SDK languages | C/C++ ROS | A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 5 V; 12 V; 19 V; BAT (24~30 V) | A NoteVoltage given, wattage not. |
| Data ports | Ethernet x2 USB 3.0 x2 USB 2.0 x1 RS485 x1 | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for AlienGohttps://www.unitree.com/aliengo
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/aliengo · Retrieved
- B www.unitree.com/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.