Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Unitree RoboticsChina2026

As2

  • In production
  • 20–40 kg
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education

VariantsAIRPROXEDU

The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

5 of 6 stated · 1 gap
  • Weight approximately 20kgapproximately 44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking approximately 10kgapproximately 22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime more than 90minWarning: at load 10 kgA
  • Max speed 0–10.8km/h0–6.71mphOur conversion from 0–10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating noA
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)

Payload, walking

CaveatThe AIR variant value. The span across the four variants is 10-15 kg.

Variants
AIR
10
EDU
15
PRO
13
X
15

Runtime

CaveatThe AIR variant's loaded figure.

Variants
AIR
> 1.5 h at 10 kg (approx. 7 km); approx. 2 h unloaded (approx. 10 km)
EDU
> 2.5 h at 15 kg (approx. 13 km); approx. 4 h unloaded (approx. 20 km)
PRO
> 2.5 h at 13 kg (approx. 13 km); approx. 4 h unloaded (approx. 20 km)
X
> 2.5 h at 15 kg (approx. 13 km); approx. 4 h unloaded (approx. 20 km)

Max speed

CaveatThe AIR variant value.

Variants
AIR
0~3.0 m/s
EDU
0~3.7 m/s (up to approx. 5 m/s)
PRO
0~3.7 m/s
X
0~3.7 m/s (up to approx. 5 m/s)

IP rating

NoteThe AIR column has an explicit / where the other columns have a value. Read as NO, not as not-stated (rule 10). The value here is the AIR variant.

Variants
AIR
no
EDU
IP54
PRO
IP54
X
IP54

Indicative price

NoteContact Sales on all four variants.

As2

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Robot - Consumer/Education

Robot dog - consumer grade / scientific research

Source: unitree.com · Retrieved

The manufacturer's own product navigation, the group As2 belongs to. CONTRADICTION: As2 is listed under Consumer/Education in the navigation, but the As2 product page's own title is 'Unitree As2 Compact Size Industrial Capability'. The manufacturer says both.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

20 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightapproximately 20kgapproximately 44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Length72cm28.3inOur conversion from 72 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Width37.8cm14.9inOur conversion from 37.8 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Height45.7cm18inOur conversion from 45.7 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteFolded 776 x 378 x 233 mm. The schema has no field for folded dimensions.

Degrees of freedom12DoFA
Payload, walkingapproximately 10kgapproximately 22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe AIR variant value. The span across the four variants is 10-15 kg.

Variants
AIR
10
EDU
15
PRO
13
X
15
Payload, standingapproximately 45kgapproximately 99.2lbOur conversion from 45 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe AIR variant value. The span is 45-65 kg.

Variants
AIR
45
EDU
65
PRO
55
X
65
Max speed0–10.8km/h0–6.71mphOur conversion from 0–10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe AIR variant value.

Variants
AIR
0~3.0 m/s
EDU
0~3.7 m/s (up to approx. 5 m/s)
PRO
0~3.7 m/s
X
0~3.7 m/s (up to approx. 5 m/s)
Max slopeapproximately 30°A

CaveatThe AIR variant value.

Variants
AIR
30
EDU
40
PRO
40
X
40
Single obstacle50cm19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatStated ONLY in the body text (with the ability to climb 50cm vertical platforms and 40 slopes), not in the parameter table — unlike A2, A2-W and As2-W, which all have a Max Climb Height row. If it is decided that only table values count, this field falls out.

Stair step, continuous20cm7.87inOur conversion from 20 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe AIR variant value.

Variants
AIR
20
EDU
25
PRO
25
X
25
IP ratingnoA

NoteThe AIR column has an explicit / where the other columns have a value. Read as NO, not as not-stated (rule 10). The value here is the AIR variant.

Variants
AIR
no
EDU
IP54
PRO
IP54
X
IP54
Operating temperature, low-20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Operating temperature, high50°C122°FOur conversion from 50 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe AIR/PRO variant value.

Variants
AIR
50
EDU
55
PRO
50
X
55
Power
Battery648WhA

CaveatThe value applies to PRO/X/EDU. AIR states only 8000 mAh with no voltage — Wh cannot be derived and is not.

Variants
AIR
8000 mAh - Wh not stated
EDU
648 Wh (15000 mAh)
PRO
648 Wh (15000 mAh)
X
648 Wh (15000 mAh)
Runtimemore than 90minWarning: at load 10 kgA

CaveatThe AIR variant's loaded figure.

Variants
AIR
> 1.5 h at 10 kg (approx. 7 km); approx. 2 h unloaded (approx. 10 km)
EDU
> 2.5 h at 15 kg (approx. 13 km); approx. 4 h unloaded (approx. 20 km)
PRO
> 2.5 h at 13 kg (approx. 13 km); approx. 4 h unloaded (approx. 20 km)
X
> 2.5 h at 15 kg (approx. 13 km); approx. 4 h unloaded (approx. 20 km)
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot statedA

NoteOnly the charger is stated (50.4 V 4 A / 7.4 A), not a charging time.

Docking stationnoA

NoteOnly EDU has a charging dock. The value here is AIR/PRO/X.

Variants
AIR
no
EDU
yes
PRO
no
X
no
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARUnitree L2A

NoteOnly the AIR column names a model. The other three state a class, not a model, and do not count under D4.

Variants
AIR
Unitree L2 (model stated)
EDU
64~128-line industrial LiDAR (type without model)
PRO
64~128-line industrial LiDAR (type without model)
X
64~128-line industrial LiDAR (type without model)
CamerasHD cameraA
Onboard compute8-core CPUA
Variants
EDU
8-core CPU + expansion dock (Orin NX and others)
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot statedA

NoteSecondary Development: Not Supported for AIR/PRO, Supported for X/EDU — but no language is given.

Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot statedA

NoteOnly BAT is mentioned, no voltage.

Data portsGigabit Ethernet x1 SBUS x1A
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated

NoteContact Sales on all four variants.

EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • The manufacturer's table has four columns; each represents a genuinely different machine, not just a variant option.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for As2

https://www.unitree.com/As2

See every model from Unitree Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.