Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Unitree RoboticsChina2024

G1

  • In production
  • 20–40 kg44–88 lb
  • not stated

VariantsG1 EDUG1 ProG1+

The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A approximately 35kgapproximately 77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A approximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed not stated
  • AI model ⁠DEFG Isaac GR00T N1.7 UnifoLM-WLA-1.0 RynnBrain-VLA Hy-Embodied-0.5-VLA
  • Indicative price ⁠C 13,500USD
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

Note "Weight (With Battery): About 35kg" for the "G1" column (G1 EDU: "About 35kg+"). Includes battery (producer's own parenthetical).

Payload, walking

Note Unitree states only "Arm Maximum Load" (About 2kg for G1): a single-arm manipulation load, not what the whole robot can carry while walking.

Runtime

Caveat "Battery Life: About 2h", identical for G1 and G1 EDU. No activity or load condition is given for the figure.

Indicative price

Caveat Exact figure from the webshop ($13,500.00 USD); the main product page rounds the same price to "$13.5K". Excludes shipping ($300-1200), customs duties, taxes and import clearance (shop page's own wording). G1 EDU has no listed price ("Contact sales").

Unitree G1, standing humanoid robot, studio photo on a white background

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

12 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightapproximately 35kgapproximately 77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note "Weight (With Battery): About 35kg" for the "G1" column (G1 EDU: "About 35kg+"). Includes battery (producer's own parenthetical). ⁠A

Length20cm7.87inOur conversion from 20 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat The "thickness" (third) value of Unitree's "Height, Width and Thickness (Stand): 1320x450x200mm": the robot's front-to-back depth while standing. ⁠A

Width45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat The "width" (second) value of Unitree's "Height, Width and Thickness (Stand): 1320x450x200mm". ⁠A

Height132cm52inOur conversion from 132 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Unitree states one triplet, "Height, Width and Thickness (Stand): 1320x450x200mm" (G1 column): height 1320mm, width 450mm, and thickness (front-to-back depth) 200mm. Folded dimensions are 690x450x300mm. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom23DoF

Note "Total Degrees of Freedom" for the "G1" column specifically (G1 EDU: 23-43). Confirmed identically in the SDK developer guide's own G1/G1-EDU table. ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated

Note Unitree states only "Arm Maximum Load" (About 2kg for G1): a single-arm manipulation load, not what the whole robot can carry while walking. ⁠A

Payload, standingnot stated

Note Unitree states only "Arm Maximum Load" (About 2kg for G1): a single-arm manipulation load, not what the whole robot can carry while standing. ⁠A

Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Note 13-string lithium battery; Smart Battery accessory 9000 mAh; charger 54V/5A. No figure in Wh is given. ⁠A

Runtimeapproximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat "Battery Life: About 2h", identical for G1 and G1 EDU. No activity or load condition is given for the figure. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated

Note The battery accessory is named "Smart Battery (Quick Release)" - a quick mechanical release, not confirmed anywhere as true hot-swap (robot remaining powered during replacement). ⁠A

Charge timenot stated

Note Charger spec (54V/5A) is stated but time-to-full-charge is not. ⁠A

Docking stationno

Note The accessories list (Smart Battery, Charger, Manual Controller, optional Compute Module) does not include a docking station. ⁠A

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARLIVOX-MID360 (360° horizontal FOV, up to 59° max vertical angle)

Note Product page only says "3D LiDAR" (shared G1/G1 EDU row); the developer guide names the exact model in a section using plain "G1" wording (not EDU-qualified), consistent with the shared row. ⁠B

CamerasIntel RealSense D435i depth camera

Note Product page only says "Depth Camera+3D LiDAR" for both G1 and G1 EDU (shared row); the developer guide names the exact model in a section using plain "G1" wording (not EDU-qualified), consistent with the shared row. ⁠B

Onboard compute8-core high-performance CPU

Note From the "Basic Computing Power" row, identical for the G1 and G1 EDU columns. The developer guide's more detailed on-board-computer table (Jetson Orin NX, Cortex-A78AE, 2GHz, 16GB) is headed "G1-EDU onboard standard", so it describes G1 EDU, not the base G1. ⁠A

ROS 2no

Note Shop page, verbatim: "This product does not support secondary development. For customization needs, please select the EDU edition." No ROS 2 support on base G1 as sold. ⁠C

SDK languagesno

Note The shop page states: "This product does not support secondary development. For customization needs, please select the EDU edition." No SDK is offered for the base G1. ⁠C

Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated

Note The developer guide shows a mounting-hole diagram ("Installation hole position"), but like the data ports, the guide covers secondary development, which the shop page says the base G1 does not support. ⁠B

Power outnot stated

Note The developer guide documents several power-output pins (58V/5A, 24V/5A, 12V/5A, 12V/3A), but like the data ports, the guide covers secondary development, which the shop page says the base G1 does not support. ⁠B

Data portsnot stated

Note The developer guide documents 2x RJ45 GbE, 3x USB-C (USB3.0 host), 1x USB-C (USB3.2 host+DP1.4) and a GPIO connector, but it is Unitree's "G1 SDK Development Guide" for secondary development, and the shop page states that the base G1 "does not support secondary development". The guide does not say whether these ports are active on the base unit. ⁠B

Commercial
Indicative price13,500USD

Caveat Exact figure from the webshop ($13,500.00 USD); the main product page rounds the same price to "$13.5K". Excludes shipping ($300-1200), customs duties, taxes and import clearance (shop page's own wording). G1 EDU has no listed price ("Contact sales"). ⁠C

Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. ⁠H

EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Only the base "G1" model is catalogued here. Unitree also sells "G1 EDU" (same product page), "G1 Pro" (shop.unitree.com) and "G1+" under different names - none of those variants are collected.
  • The base G1 does not support secondary development/SDK, according to Unitree's own wording on the webshop; G1 EDU does.
  • Unitree's press release of 16 May 2024 says it introduced the G1 humanoid on 13 May 2024.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for G1

https://www.unitree.com/g1

See every model from Unitree Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.