Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A approximately 47kgapproximately 104lbOur conversion from 47 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 11.88km/h7.38mphOur conversion from 11.88 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Producer wording: "Weight about 47kg" (Body Size Value, H1 column).
Payload, walking
Note "Arm normal load" is listed as "/" (not given) for the H1 column; only the H1-2 column states an arm load (peak ~21kg, rated ~7kg), which in any case is an arm-specific manipulation load, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Note Only battery capacity (864Wh) is given; no runtime-in-hours figure is stated for H1.
Max speed
Note Stated as a world record. The same page separately states "Potential mobility > 5m/s".
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
The page describes H1 as a general-purpose research and demonstration humanoid platform, showcasing world-record walking speed and autonomous movement in complex terrain, without naming a specific industry or usage sector for the robot.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
7 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 47kgapproximately 104lbOur conversion from 47 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer wording: "Weight about 47kg" (Body Size Value, H1 column). A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The "Key Dimensions" row gives "(1520+285)mm × 570mm × 220mm" for H1 without saying which figure is height, width or depth. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The "Key Dimensions" row gives "(1520+285)mm × 570mm × 220mm" for H1 without saying which figure is height, width or depth. A |
| Height | approximately 180cmapproximately 70.9inOur conversion from 180 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer wording: "Height about 180CM" (Body Size Value, H1 column). A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Note No single total is stated for H1. Page gives only "DOF of Each Leg: 5 (Hip x3 + Knee x1 + Ankle x1)" and "DOF of Each Arm: 4 (Expandable)". A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Note "Arm normal load" is listed as "/" (not given) for the H1 column; only the H1-2 column states an arm load (peak ~21kg, rated ~7kg), which in any case is an arm-specific manipulation load, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Note Same as the walking-payload figure above - no whole-body payload figure stated for H1. A |
| Max speed | 11.88km/h7.38mphOur conversion from 11.88 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Stated as a world record. The same page separately states "Potential mobility > 5m/s". A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 864Wh | Note "Battery capacity 15Ah(0.864KWh), Max Voltage 67.2V". A |
| Runtime | not stated | Note Only battery capacity (864Wh) is given; no runtime-in-hours figure is stated for H1. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Note Battery is described as "quickly replaceable" - the page does not confirm whether the robot stays powered during replacement, which true hot-swapping would require. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR | Note From the shared sensor line "3D LIDAR + Depth Camera" under "360° Depth Sensing". A |
| Cameras | Depth camera | Note From the same shared sensor line "3D LIDAR + Depth Camera". A |
| Onboard compute | Standard configuration: Intel Core i5 (platform function), Intel Core i7 (user development). Optional: Intel Core i7 or Orin NX, among others. | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The page describes autonomous walking/running gait in complex terrain ("stable gait and highly flexible movement capabilities... walk and run autonomously"), but this is a locomotion-stability claim, not a named operational autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Unitree's product page shows H1 and a second model, "H1-2", side by side in one comparison table.
- Total degrees of freedom is not stated as a single figure for H1: the page gives only per-limb counts (5 per leg: hip x3 + knee x1 + ankle x1; 4 per arm, described as "expandable").
- A moving speed of 3.3 m/s is described on the page as a world record; the same page separately states "Potential mobility > 5m/s".
- The Robot Report reported on 15 August 2023 that Unitree announced on social media that it is developing a humanoid robot and teased the H1 in a video.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for H1https://www.unitree.com/h1
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
unitree. · Retrievedcom/ h1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.