Faraday FutureUnited States2026
FF Master
- In production
- 20–40 kg44–88 lb
- Research and development
- Entertainment
VariantsMaster EduMaster Ultra
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight A 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 6.48km/h4.03mphOur conversion from 6.48 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price A 37,990USD
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Caveat Specification table, Master Edu column; the Master Ultra column gives 39 kg.
Runtime
Caveat Specification table, both editions; the time is given for walking, with no load condition.
Max speed
Caveat Specification table, both editions; the feature list on the same page gives "2 m/s Maximum walking speed".
Indicative price
Caveat Master Edu price, which the page says includes a skill package valued at $10,000; Master Ultra costs $64,990.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
All-around performer and competition master, Chief interaction officer, Research and training assistant
Source: ff.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Specification table, Master Edu column; the Master Ultra column gives 39 kg. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives the dimensions as "131 × 46 × 21 cm" without naming the axes. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The specification table gives the dimensions as "131 × 46 × 21 cm" without naming the axes. A |
| Height | 131cm51.6inOur conversion from 131 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Body structure section; both editions are 131 cm tall. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 25DoF | Caveat Specification table, Master Edu column, not including the hands; the Master Ultra column gives 30. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | at most 3kgat most 6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The specification table gives "Max 3 kg" for both editions without saying whether it is per arm or for the whole robot. A |
| Max speed | 6.48km/h4.03mphOur conversion from 6.48 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Specification table, both editions; the feature list on the same page gives "2 m/s Maximum walking speed". A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | approximately 500Wh | Note Specification table, both editions. A |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Specification table, both editions; the time is given for walking, with no load condition. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The page lists direct charging and battery swap without saying whether the battery can be changed while the robot is running. A |
| Charge time | at most 90min | Note Specification table, both editions. A |
| Docking station | not stated | Caveat The Master Ultra column lists an auto-dock option; the Master Edu column does not. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | no | Caveat The table shows a dash for LiDAR in the Master Edu column and "3D LiDAR" for Master Ultra. A |
| Cameras | RGB camera. | Caveat Master Edu column; the Master Ultra column lists "Interactive + Dual RGB + Rear + RGB-D". A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | Caveat The table shows a dash for computing in the Master Edu column and "Orin NX 16G 157 TOPS" for Master Ultra. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB Type-A USB Type-C | Caveat Master Edu column: one USB Type-A and one USB Type-C port. Master Ultra has two of each, two RJ45 ports and a Mini DP output. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 37,990USD | Caveat Master Edu price, which the page says includes a skill package valued at $10,000; Master Ultra costs $64,990. A Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. B |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The specification table has two columns, Master Edu and Master Ultra. The figures are for Master Edu. Master Ultra weighs 39 kg, has 30 DOF, a 3D LiDAR and an Orin NX computer, and costs $64,990.
- The page has an "Order Now" button for each edition.
- The page says all parameters are measured under standard lab conditions.
- The page says the scenarios and capabilities shown represent potential future functionality.
- Faraday Future's press release of 4 February 2026 says it launched FF Master with two other robots at the NADA Show in Las Vegas.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for FF Masterhttps://www.ff.com/us/robotics/ff-master/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
ff. · Retrievedcom/ us/ robotics/ ff-master/ -
B
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.