Unitree RoboticsChina2025
H2
- In production
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- not stated
VariantsH2 EDUH2 Plus
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 70kgapproximately 154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A approximately 180minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price A 29,900USD
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note "Weight (With Battery): About 70kg" (H2 column).
Payload, walking
Note Only "Arm Maximum Payload" (peak ~15kg, rated ~7kg) is given, an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat "Battery Life: About 3h" (H2 column); the producer gives no task or load condition for this figure.
Indicative price
Caveat "H2: $29,900" (tax and shipping cost excluded). H2 EDU has no listed price ("Contact Sales").
Product image from a reseller's page (robotsinternational.com), not the manufacturer's own site.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
The page markets H2 on its design and general "multiple work scenarios" without naming a specific industry or usage sector for the robot.
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
12 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 70kgapproximately 154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note "Weight (With Battery): About 70kg" (H2 column). A |
| Length | 21.8cm8.58inOur conversion from 21.8 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Third value of "Height, Width and Thickness (Stand): 1820 x 456 x 218mm" (H2 column) - producer's own labeled triplet. A |
| Width | 45.6cm18inOur conversion from 45.6 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Second value of the same labeled triplet. A |
| Height | 182cm71.7inOur conversion from 182 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note First value of the same labeled triplet. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 31DoF | Note "Degree of Freedom (Total Joints): 31" (H2 column), consistent with the page's own breakdown: single leg 6, single arm 7, waist 3, head 2 (6x2 + 7x2 + 3 + 2 = 31). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Note Only "Arm Maximum Payload" (peak ~15kg, rated ~7kg) is given, an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Note Same as the walking-payload figure above. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 972Wh | Note "Battery Capacity: 15Ah(0.972KWh)"; "Battery Voltage: Maximum Voltage: 75.6 V". A |
| Runtime | approximately 180minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "Battery Life: About 3h" (H2 column); the producer gives no task or load condition for this figure. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Note Accessory named "Smart Battery (Quick Release)" - the page does not confirm whether the robot stays powered during replacement, which true hot-swapping would require. A |
| Charge time | not stated | Note A charger is listed as an included accessory, but no time-to-full-charge figure is stated. A |
| Docking station | no | Note The page's full accessories list (High-Power Computing Module, Smart Battery, Charger, Manual Controller) does not include a docking/self-charging station. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Note The "Sensing Sensor" row for H2 names only "Humanoid Binocular Camera with Wide Field of View"; a "4D LiDAR" link elsewhere on the page is to a separate, standalone Unitree product, not a stated H2 sensor. A |
| Cameras | Humanoid binocular camera with wide field of view. | Note From the H2 page's "Sensing Sensor" row. A |
| Onboard compute | PC1: Intel Core i5 (platform capabilities). PC2: Intel Core i7 (custom development). | Note Base H2's own "Basic Computing Power" row. H2 EDU additionally offers an optional "High-Power Computing Module" (multiple brands, e.g. Thor) - not included here as it is not part of the base H2 configuration. A |
| ROS 2 | no | Caveat Shop page, verbatim: "Only the EDU version supports secondary development. For customization needs, please select the EDU edition." Consistent with the product page's own comparison table, which reads "/" for H2 versus "YES" for H2 EDU under "Secondary Development". B |
| SDK languages | no | Caveat Written as "no" rather than an empty list of languages. Shop page, verbatim: "Only the EDU version supports secondary development. For customization needs, please select the EDU edition." Consistent with the product page's own comparison table, which reads "/" for H2 versus "YES" for H2 EDU under "Secondary Development". B |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 29,900USD | Caveat "H2: $29,900" (tax and shipping cost excluded). H2 EDU has no listed price ("Contact Sales"). A Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. C |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Unitree sells two configurations side by side on this page, base "H2" and "H2 EDU"; the figures are for the base H2. H2 EDU differs mainly in dexterous-hand availability, an optional high-power compute module ("Thor"), secondary-development/SDK support, and warranty length (12 vs 8 months). A further, separately named "H2 Plus" is mentioned elsewhere on the site but not detailed on this page.
- Secondary-development/SDK support is shown as a plain dash ("/") for base H2 versus "YES" for H2 EDU in the producer's own comparison table, the same way Unitree marks other accessory/feature rows on this page (e.g. Dexterous Hand: "/" vs "Dexterous Hand (Multiple Model Options)"). The page also points to a separate "secondary development manual" without quoting it.
- "Arm Maximum Payload" (peak ~15kg, rated ~7kg) is a single-arm manipulation figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
- Other figures stated by the producer: Calf + Thigh Length 1045mm, Forearm + Upper Arm Length 690mm, construction materials (aircraft-grade aluminum, titanium alloy, high-strength engineering plastics), local air cooling, and WiFi 6 / Bluetooth 5.2.
- TechNode reported on 20 October 2025 that Unitree had unveiled the H2 humanoid robot.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for H2https://www.unitree.com/H2
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
unitree. · Retrievedcom/ H2 -
B
shop.
unitree. · Retrievedcom/ products/ unitree-h2 -
C
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.