Unitree RoboticsChina2026
G1+
- 20–40 kg44–88 lb
- not stated
VariantsG1+ EDU
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 key figures stated- Weight A approximately 35kgapproximately 77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Runtime A approximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Indicative price A 15,000USD
Not stated: Payload, walking · Max speed · AI model
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note "Weight (With Battery): Approx. 35kg" for the G1+ column (G1+ EDU: "Approx. 35kg+"). Includes battery (producer's own parenthetical).
Payload, walking
Caveat Unitree states only "Arm Maximum Load" (Approx. 3kg for G1+): a single-arm manipulation load, not what the whole robot can carry while walking.
Runtime
Caveat "Battery Life: Approx. 2h", identical for G1+ and G1+ EDU. No activity or load condition is given for the figure.
Indicative price
Caveat Unitree gives "US $15K" for the G1+ column, "Tax and Shipping cost excluded"; G1+ EDU is "Contact sales".
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
10 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 35kgapproximately 77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note "Weight (With Battery): Approx. 35kg" for the G1+ column (G1+ EDU: "Approx. 35kg+"). Includes battery (producer's own parenthetical). A |
| Length | 20cm7.87inOur conversion from 20 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The third value of Unitree's standing triplet 1340mm x 450mm x 200mm (front-to-back thickness). A |
| Width | 45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The second value of Unitree's standing triplet 1340mm x 450mm x 200mm. A |
| Height | 134cm52.8inOur conversion from 134 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Unitree states one standing triplet, "Height, Width and Thickness": 1340mm x 450mm x 200mm, that is height 1340mm, width 450mm and thickness (front-to-back depth) 200mm. Folded dimensions are given as 690mm x 450mm x 300mm. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 25DoF | Note "Total Degrees of Freedom (Joint Motor)" for the G1+ column (G1+ EDU: 25 - 45). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat Unitree states only "Arm Maximum Load" (Approx. 3kg for G1+): a single-arm manipulation load, not what the whole robot can carry while walking. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | approximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "Battery Life: Approx. 2h", identical for G1+ and G1+ EDU. No activity or load condition is given for the figure. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D laser radar | Note Listed as "3D laser radar" in the "Sensing Sensors" row, shared by G1+ and G1+ EDU; no model is named. A |
| Cameras | Binocular camera and chest wide-angle camera | Note Listed in the "Sensing Sensors" row, shared by G1+ and G1+ EDU. A |
| Onboard compute | 8-Core high-performance CPU | Note From the "Basic Computing Power" row, identical for G1+ and G1+ EDU. A separate "High Computing Power Module" is listed as an accessory for G1+ EDU only. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat The "Secondary Development" row shows "/" for G1+ and "Yes" for G1+ EDU; "/" is not an explicit statement that G1+ has no SDK. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 15,000USD | Caveat Unitree gives "US $15K" for the G1+ column, "Tax and Shipping cost excluded"; G1+ EDU is "Contact sales". A Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. B |
| Compliance & certifications | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Pages with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Notes
- Unitree describes G1+ as retaining the G1's value "with comprehensive upgrades in motion, perception, and intelligence".
- Unitree lists two editions, G1+ and G1+ EDU, in one specification table; the figures are for the G1+ column.
- Unitree gives an "Arm Maximum Load" of Approx. 3kg for G1+ (Approx. 4kg for G1+ EDU) and says it "varies greatly under different arm extension postures". This is a single-arm figure, not what the whole robot can carry.
- TechNode (secondary source) reports that Unitree has launched the G1+ as an upgraded version of its G1 in an article dated 15 September 2026.
- TechNode (secondary source) reports the standard G1+ as priced at RMB 95,000 in China; Unitree's own page gives US $15K excluding tax and shipping.
Sources
-
A
Primary source. www.
unitree. · Retrievedcom/ G1pl -
B
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.