Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 70kg154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Stated in the "Full Size" panel of the page.
Payload, walking
Caveat The page gives 15 kg as a lifting load for the waist and squat movements and 7.5 kg for a single-hand grasp. Those are movement-specific figures, not a figure for what the whole robot carries.
Max speed
Note Listed with the walking gait in the "Full Size" panel of the page.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
UBTECH New Generation of Industrial Humanoid Robot
Source: ubtrobot.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
7 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 70kg154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Stated in the "Full Size" panel of the page. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 176cm69.3inOur conversion from 176 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Stated in the "Full Size" panel of the page; the page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 52DoF | Note Stated in the "Full Size" panel of the page. The same panel gives 11 DoF for the Gen-4 dexterous hands. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The page gives 15 kg as a lifting load for the waist and squat movements and 7.5 kg for a single-hand grasp. Those are movement-specific figures, not a figure for what the whole robot carries. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The page gives 15 kg as a lifting load for the waist and squat movements and 7.5 kg for a single-hand grasp. Those are movement-specific figures, not a figure for what the whole robot carries. A |
| Max speed | 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Listed with the walking gait in the "Full Size" panel of the page. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note The robot swaps its own battery at a battery swap station within 3 minutes. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | Note The page describes battery swap stations and a fast charging port; it does not describe a charging dock. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Note The page names RGB and RGBD cameras and no LiDAR. A |
| Cameras | Two fish-eye cameras, two RGB cameras and two RGBD cameras. | Note Labelled photograph of the front and back of the robot in the specification section. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The page describes "BrainNet 2.0" and industrial Co-Agents and names no autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Gigabit Ethernet USB 3.0 | Note Back-panel label in the specification section. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The page title reads "Autonomous Battery Swapping for Mass Production Delivery". The page carries a "Contact Us" form and shows no price.
- Walker S2 swaps its own battery at a battery swap station within 3 minutes, using a dual-battery design.
- CnEVPost reported on 17 July 2025 that UBTech announced its new-generation industrial humanoid Walker S2 with battery swap.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Walker S2https://www.ubtrobot.com/en/humanoid/products/walker-s2
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
ubtrobot. · Retrievedcom/ en/ humanoid/ products/ walker-s2
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.