Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: xpeng.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
2 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 76DoF | Note Given as "76 degrees of freedom (DOF) across the body"; the same article separately states 21 DoF for each hand, which this figure does not include. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | Three Turing AI chips delivering up to 2,250 TOPS of effective computing power. | Note No individual chip model name is given, only the "Turing AI chip" name and the combined TOPS figure. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given; the same article states IRON is intended to "autonomously perform complex tasks without remote operation". A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- XPENG's own product page (xpeng.com) describes IRON only in narrative terms - "Human-Like Structure Design", "Natural Conversation & Natural Gait", "Biomimetic Dexterous Hands" - confirming it walks rather than rolling, but states no dimensional or performance figures.
- The cited news article states 76 degrees of freedom across the body and 21 degrees of freedom in each hand; the hand figure is left out and only the whole-body figure is given.
- A later, separate XPENG announcement (for a "Next-Gen IRON") states different figures (82 DOF, 22-DOF hands) elsewhere on xpeng.com; it is not clear whether that describes the same generation as the figures used above, so the two are not merged.
- The page does not say where XPENG is based. The city comes from the company's filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, which give its business address in Guangzhou.
- Gulf News reported on 7 November 2024 that XPeng unveiled its Iron humanoid robot at its AI Day event.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for IRONhttps://www.xpeng.com/news/01a080371029a057bc8e8a02a2c6012b
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
xpeng. · Retrievedcom/ news/ 01a080371029 a057bc8e8a02 a2c6012b
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.