Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight A 70kg154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Weight
Note Weight excludes the battery.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Comprehensive Industrial Application Coverage
Source: codroid.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 70kg154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Weight excludes the battery. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 170cm66.9inOur conversion from 170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Height in the specification list. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Note The page gives 29/31 for the whole body, with a head of 2, a waist of 1 or 3, arms of 7 each and legs of 6 each; the split sums to 29 with a one-degree waist and to 31 with a three-degree waist. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The page gives 5 kg as the payload of a single arm, excluding the hand. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The page gives the battery as 15 Ah and gives no voltage or energy figure. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Head camera and chest camera. | Note The specification list names a head camera and a chest camera. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The page footer gives the company address as Jiyin Avenue 1888, Jiangning Economic Development Zone, Nanjing (translated from the Chinese).
- The producer lists a dexterous hand with 6 degrees of freedom per hand and optional tactile sensors.
- A brochure from the producer (October 2025) also lists an abdomen camera.
- A press report (36Kr Japan) says the second-generation Codroid 02 was announced in June 2025 (translated from the Japanese).
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for CODROID 02https://www.codroid.ai/en/robot-humanoid
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
codroid. · Retrievedai/ en/ robot-humanoid
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.