UBTECH RoboticsChina2026
U1 Ultra
- Weight not stated
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
VariantsMale versionFemale version
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Runtime
Caveat UBTECH states a battery life of 2 to 4 hours for the U1 series as a whole, not for this model alone.
Max speed
Caveat Given as "3m/s" motion performance, without saying walking or running.
Indicative price
Caveat The Standard reports 990,000 yuan for the male version and 880,000 yuan for the female version. UBTECH itself says only that pricing for the series is set from 119,800 RMB.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
The U1 Series is designed to support a wide range of consumer and commercial applications, including daily companionship, emotional support, lifestyle enhancement, and social assistance, as well as reception and hospitality services, elder care, psychological support, tourism and exhibitions, research and education, and premium domestic service applications.
Source: kyodonewsprwire.jp · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 62DoF | Note Whole-body motion degrees of freedom; the 30+ facial micro-expressions are listed separately. UBTECH states 88 high-degree-of-freedom joints for the U1 series as a whole. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Given as "3m/s" motion performance, without saying walking or running. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | Caveat UBTECH states a battery life of 2 to 4 hours for the U1 series as a whole, not for this model alone. B |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | 200 TOPS AI computing power. | Note AI computing power as listed for the U1 Ultra. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | Caveat The Standard reports 990,000 yuan for the male version and 880,000 yuan for the female version. UBTECH itself says only that pricing for the series is set from 119,800 RMB. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- UBTECH unveiled the U1 series at its 2026 Global Launch Event in Shenzhen on 30 June 2026.
- UBTECH names three models in the U1 series: the half-body U1 Lite, the premium full-body U1 Pro and the high-dynamic full-body U1 Ultra.
- UBTECH gives 88 degrees of freedom, a battery life of 2 to 4 hours and Wi-Fi connectivity for the U1 series as a whole.
- UBTECH sets the pricing of the U1 series from 119,800 RMB.
- The Standard reports a male and a female version of the U1 Ultra.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for U1 Ultrahttps://kyodonewsprwire.jp/release/202607082179
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
ifanr. · Retrievedcom/ 1670720 -
B
Manufacturer product page. kyodonewsprwire.
jp/ · Retrievedrelease/ 202607082179 -
C
Secondary: www.
thestandard. · Retrievedcom. hk/ innovation/ article/ 336083/ Ubtech-launches-million-dollar-bionic-humanoid-robots -
D
kyodonewsprwire.
jp/ · Retrievedrelease/ 202607011822
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.