Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

UBTECH RoboticsChina2021

Walker X

  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 63kg139lbOur conversion from 63 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking ⁠A 3kg6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Runtime ⁠A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 3km/h1.86mphOur conversion from 3 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Payload, walking

Caveat Producer states "It can carry 10kg of weight or walk with 3kg of weight on both hands."

Runtime

Caveat Producer's own label is "combined working conditions", not a specific carried load.

UBTECH Walker X, white and gold bipedal humanoid robot stepping up a stair, manufacturer photo

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Be able to use of refrigerators, coffee machines, vacuum cleaners and other household appliances

Source: ubtrobot.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

13 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight63kg139lbOur conversion from 63 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height130cm51.2inOur conversion from 130 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Degrees of freedom41DoF

Note Producer breaks this down as Legs 6x2, arms 7x2, hands 6x2, neck 3 (=41 total). ⁠A

Payload, walking3kg6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Producer states "It can carry 10kg of weight or walk with 3kg of weight on both hands." ⁠A

Payload, standing10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Producer states "It can carry 10kg of weight or walk with 3kg of weight on both hands." ⁠A

Max speed3km/h1.86mphOur conversion from 3 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Max slope20°A
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuous15cm5.91inOur conversion from 15 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer separately states "Stairs climbing up and down: 15cm" earlier on the same page under "Structured terrain walking", confirming this step-height figure refers to stairs. ⁠A

IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Caveat Producer states only voltage and amp-hours, not a Wh figure. ⁠A

Runtime120minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Producer's own label is "combined working conditions", not a specific carried load. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated

Note "Removable battery" language does not confirm the robot stays powered during removal. ⁠A

Charge time120minA
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasBuilt-in four-eye camera system with dual RGBD sensors, used for hand-eye coordination and object manipulation.

Note From the page's "four-eye system and dual RGBD sensors" line. ⁠A

Onboard computeIntel i7 8665U (1.9 GHz x2) with an NVIDIA GT1030 graphics card (384 cores).

Note Combines the page's separate processor and graphics-card lines. ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Note No named autonomy level is given; the notes describe the navigation. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n, 5G/2.4GHz dual-band Gigabit RJ45 Ethernet interface EtherCAT high-speed real-time bus USB 3.0 high-speed port

Note Combines the page's Wi-Fi, Ethernet, EtherCAT and USB connectivity rows. ⁠A

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • The producer states "It can carry 10kg of weight or walk with 3kg of weight on both hands," without labelling which figure is standing and which is walking. The 3 kg figure matches the separately stated "Load: Single arm 1.5kg in extended state" (x2 arms), so it is entered here as the walking capacity and the 10 kg figure as the standing capacity.
  • The producer states "Maximum up and down step height: 15cm" under the same "Walking" heading as "Stairs climbing up and down: 15cm" elsewhere on the page.
  • UBTECH names its own software framework "ROSA"; ROS and ROS 2 are not named.
  • Battery is stated only as "Lithium battery 54.6V/10Ah/3.6 kg"; no Wh figure is given.
  • Processor: Intel i7 8665U (1.9 GHz x2) plus an NVIDIA GT1030 graphics card (384 cores) - not a robotics-specific "compute" module name, but the producer's own stated processor.
  • Producer states "Maximum uneven terrain adaptation: 3cm", which is not clearly a single-obstacle height.
  • No named autonomy level is given. The page describes built-in visual and 3D navigation (U-SLAM) using first-person-view AR navigation and 2.5D obstacle avoidance, plus object and facial recognition; not described as teleoperated.
  • IEEE Spectrum's Video Friday of 9 July 2021 quotes UBTECH saying it unveiled Walker X, the latest version of its bipedal humanoid.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Walker X

https://www.ubtrobot.com/en/humanoid/products/walker-x

See every model from UBTECH Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.