Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 70kgapproximately 154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 180–300minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A at least 7.2km/hat least 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Total weight as given in the parameter table; the overview says "approximately 70 kg body".
Payload, walking
Note The table gives "Max Load (Both Arms) 15kg" and the overview "up to 7.5 kg single-arm load". Those are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat Given in the overview with no load or task condition; the parameter table has no runtime row.
Max speed
Note Motion speed as given in the parameter table.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
embodied AI research, flexible manufacturing, intelligent guidance and service deployment
Source: magiclabglobal.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
12 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 70kgapproximately 154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Total weight as given in the parameter table; the overview says "approximately 70 kg body". A |
| Length | 28cm11inOur conversion from 28 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Third value (depth) of the dimensions row; the page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Width | 58cm22.8inOur conversion from 58 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Second value of the dimensions row. A |
| Height | 174cm68.5inOur conversion from 174 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat First value of the dimensions row. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 42DoF | Note Arm 7 (shoulder 3, elbow 1, wrist 3) and leg 6 (hip 3, knee 1, ankle 2) per limb. The page does not say whether the optional 11-DoF hand is counted in the 42. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Note The table gives "Max Load (Both Arms) 15kg" and the overview "up to 7.5 kg single-arm load". Those are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Note The table gives "Max Load (Both Arms) 15kg" and the overview "up to 7.5 kg single-arm load". Those are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | at least 7.2km/hat least 4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Motion speed as given in the parameter table. A |
| Max slope | at least 20° | Note Given as a maximum slope climbing angle. A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1.35kWh | Note Given together with a capacity of 25 Ah and a maximum voltage of 62.25 V. A |
| Runtime | 180–300minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Given in the overview with no load or task condition; the parameter table has no runtime row. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR. | Note Sensor Suite row of the parameter table. A |
| Cameras | Depth camera and triple camera; the overview also names depth cameras and fisheye vision. | Note Sensor Suite row of the parameter table. A |
| Onboard compute | High-performance compute unit as standard, with an 8-core CPU and a 100 TOPS AI processor. | Note The table gives "High-performance Compute Unit (standard)" and the overview names the processors. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Note The page describes an SDK with low-level and high-level interfaces but names no programming languages. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The page says the platform supports autonomous navigation and obstacle avoidance but gives no named autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Note The communication row lists Bluetooth 5.2, Wi-Fi 6 and an optional 5G module; no wired data port is listed. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- MagicLab's own case study says the robot is in use: "In September 2025, MagicLab launched its Intelligent Guided Tour Solution at Modern Art Museum (Shanghai), featuring MagicBot Gen1."
- The page has a "Get a Quote" button and no price. An 11-DoF tactile dexterous hand and a 5G module are listed as optional.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for MagicBot Gen1https://www.magiclabglobal.com/products/magicbot-gen1/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
magiclabglobal. · Retrievedcom/ products/ magicbot-gen1/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.