MagicDog PRO
A quadruped robot from China.
Sources retrieved: 19 August 2026 (A, B, C)
- Status
- In production
- Applications
- Indicative price
- Not stated
- Intended use, per the manufacturer
- MagicDog is an intelligent quadruped robot developed for research, education, interactive entertainment and companion-style applications.The same paragraph ends: “PRO and EDU configurations are available”, so the sentence covers both variants. magiclabglobal.com is the manufacturer’s new global site.Source and note: Intended use, per the manufacturerC magiclabglobal.com/products/magicdog/ · Retrieved 19 August 2026
- Person
175 cm68.9 in - 67 cm26.4 inHeight
56 cm22 in
Manufacturer's own photo.
Drawn at one scale next to a 175 cm person, from the figures the maker states: height 56 cm and length 67 cm.Drawn at one scale next to a 68.9 in person, from the figures the maker states, converted to inches: height 22 in and length 26.4 in.
Specifications
15/33 specifications disclosed 18 not stated
18 fields hidden
Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.YesStated: the robot has this.NoStated: the robot does not have this.A marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.
Select a source marker for source details and notes.
Physical9/14 disclosed
Power2/5 disclosed
Sensing and autonomy4/6 disclosed
Payload and expansion0/3 disclosed
Commercial0/1 disclosed
Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed
Against the field
Each strip holds every robot of this type in the guide that states the figure, one bar per group of values. Further right means a larger figure, not a better robot.
Height
56cm22inOur conversion from 560 mm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
89 quadrupeds state a height
45 state a higher figure, 39 a lower one. 2 more state exactly the same figure.
Weight
15.8kg34.8lbOur conversion from 15.8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
124 quadrupeds state a weight
89 state a higher figure, 29 a lower one. 1 more states exactly the same figure. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.
Degrees of freedom
13DoF
76 quadrupeds state degrees of freedom
12 state a higher figure, 61 a lower one. 2 more state exactly the same figure.
Runtime
90–180minNote: load condition not stated
104 quadrupeds state a runtime
MagicDog PRO states a range, not one figure, so it is shown as a band and not ranked against the others.
Max speed
10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 3 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
113 quadrupeds state a top speed
44 state a higher figure, 35 a lower one. 10 more state exactly the same figure.
Notes
The manufacturer's contact page names Magiclab Robotics Technology (Wuxi) Co., Ltd., with an address in Liangxi District, Wuxi.
The manufacturer runs two official sites that disagree on weight, obstacle height, degrees of freedom, runtime, and speed. Figures here follow the manufacturer's main site.
Sources
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.
- Amagiclab.top/en/dogMain source. Retrieved 19 August 2026
- Bsupport.magiclab.top/docs/dog/aboutRetrieved 19 August 2026
- Cmagiclabglobal.com/products/magicdog/Retrieved 19 August 2026
More robots
Same manufacturer
MagicDog EDUMagicLab
MagicDog T1MagicLab
MagicDog Y1MagicLab
MagicDog-WMagicLab
MagicBot D1MagicLabHumanoid
MagicBot Gen1MagicLabHumanoid