MagicLabChina
MagicBot D1
- In production
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- Industry
VariantsBase Compute EditionHigh Compute Edition
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 150kg331lbOur conversion from 150 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Weight in the specification table.
Payload, moving
Caveat The table gives 5 kg as the payload per arm. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat Runtime in the specification table, with no load or task condition.
Max speed
Note Chassis speed in the specification table.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Focused on standardized factory operations and precision assembly processes, featuring autonomous stable-state performance and multimodal intelligent operation capabilities — ready to work right out of the box.
Source: magiclabglobal.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
17 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 150kg331lbOur conversion from 150 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Weight in the specification table. A |
| Length | 67cm26.4inOur conversion from 67 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Third value of the dimensions row, labelled (L); the page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Width | 62cm24.4inOur conversion from 62 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Second value of the dimensions row, labelled (W). A |
| Height | 119–180cm46.9–70.9inOur conversion from 119–180 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat First value of the dimensions row, labelled (H), given as a range; the page does not say what sets the range. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 25DoF | Note Distribution given by the producer: neck 2, arms 7 each, waist 3, legs 2 and chassis 4-6. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The table gives 5 kg as the payload per arm. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The table gives 5 kg as the payload per arm. That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Chassis speed in the specification table. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP42 | Note Overall protection; the arms are rated IP50. A |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,652Wh | Note Total capacity of the two batteries fitted. A |
| Runtime | 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Runtime in the specification table, with no load or task condition. A |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note Listed among the charging methods. A |
| Charge time | 120min | Note Charge time in the specification table. A |
| Docking station | yes | Note The charging methods list auto-dock charging with the dock as an option. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR, two on the chassis. | Note Chassis 3D LiDAR row of the specification table. A |
| Cameras | Head RGB camera ×1, head stereo camera ×1, head fisheye camera ×3 and wrist RGBD camera ×2. | Note The specification table lists the head camera as RGB; the description of the head names an RGB-D depth-sensing camera, a binocular stereo-vision camera and 3 fisheye cameras. A |
| Onboard compute | Base edition: Huawei R1, 500 TOPS (INT8). High edition: NVIDIA‑Aurora 1500S, 2070 TOPS (FP4). | Note Two compute editions are listed. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Note The table says secondary development is available but names no programming languages. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The page lists 24/7 autonomous operation among its key selling points. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Quick-detachable end effector, compatible with multiple functional operation modules. | Note Described in the dual-arm section; a 2-finger gripper is included. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | 10 Gigabit Ethernet | Note Wired connection in the specification table. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer calls MagicBot D1 a wheeled humanoid.
- The chassis has four steering wheels and moves in any direction with zero-radius turning.
- MagicLab's own case study says the robot is in use: "MagicBot D1 is already in active operation inside Dreame's smart manufacturing facility".
- The case study describes the work as in-shop material transport and line-side loading and unloading.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for MagicBot D1https://www.magiclabglobal.com/magicbots/magicbot-d1/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
magiclabglobal. · Retrievedcom/ magicbots/ magicbot-d1/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.