Faraday FutureUnited States
FX Aegis
- In production
- Weight not stated
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
VariantsAegis ProAegis Pro EduAegis Ultra
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, walking A 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Runtime A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price B 4,490USD
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (6)
Weight
Caveat Given per edition: 15 kg for Aegis Pro and Pro Edu, 16 kg for Ultra.
Payload, walking
Caveat The product page gives this for FX Aegis Classic without naming an edition; the shop page gives "Payload Max 8 kg" for Aegis Pro.
Runtime
Caveat The product page gives about 120 minutes for every edition; the shop page gives "Runtime / Battery Life 1–2 h" for Aegis Pro, while its feature list says "12 hours of runtime". No load is given.
Max speed
Caveat Given per edition: 3.7 m/s for Aegis Pro and Pro Edu, 5.0 m/s for Ultra.
IP rating
Caveat Given per edition: IP32 for Aegis Pro and Pro Edu, IP54 for Ultra.
Indicative price
Caveat Price of Aegis Pro; Aegis Pro Edu costs $9,990 and Aegis Ultra $12,990.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
A compact, professional-grade quadruped embodied AI robot built for education and R&D, security patrol and family companionship
Source: robotics.ff.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
13 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | Caveat Given per edition: 15 kg for Aegis Pro and Pro Edu, 16 kg for Ultra. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The product page gives standing dimensions of 630 × 360 × 465 mm for every edition without naming the axes. The shop page gives "Dimensions (L × W × H) Stand: 610 × 370 × 406 mm" for Aegis Pro. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The product page gives standing dimensions of 630 × 360 × 465 mm for every edition without naming the axes. The shop page gives "Dimensions (L × W × H) Stand: 610 × 370 × 406 mm" for Aegis Pro. A |
| Height | not stated | Caveat The product page gives standing dimensions of 630 × 360 × 465 mm for every edition without naming the axes. The shop page gives "Dimensions (L × W × H) Stand: 610 × 370 × 406 mm" for Aegis Pro. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | Note Product page, the same for Aegis Pro, Pro Edu and Ultra. A |
| Payload, walking | 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The product page gives this for FX Aegis Classic without naming an edition; the shop page gives "Payload Max 8 kg" for Aegis Pro. A |
| Payload, standing | approximately 12kgapproximately 26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The product page gives "≈12 kg maximum" next to the 10 kg walking payload, without saying whether it applies when standing or naming an edition. A |
| Max speed | not stated | Caveat Given per edition: 3.7 m/s for Aegis Pro and Pro Edu, 5.0 m/s for Ultra. A |
| Max slope | not stated | Caveat Given per edition: 30° for Aegis Pro and Pro Edu, 40° for Ultra. A |
| Single obstacle | 35cm13.8inOur conversion from 35 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, the same for Aegis Pro, Pro Edu and Ultra. A |
| Stair step, continuous | 16cm6.3inOur conversion from 16 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Shop specification for Aegis Pro. B |
| IP rating | not stated | Caveat Given per edition: IP32 for Aegis Pro and Pro Edu, IP54 for Ultra. A |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, operating temperature range. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, operating temperature range. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 216Wh | Caveat Shop specification for Aegis Pro; it also gives 43.2 V and a rated 5 Ah. B |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The product page gives about 120 minutes for every edition; the shop page gives "Runtime / Battery Life 1–2 h" for Aegis Pro, while its feature list says "12 hours of runtime". No load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The product page says the battery packs can be swapped directly, without saying whether this can be done while the robot is running. A |
| Charge time | approximately 60min | Note Product page, given as about one hour under standard conditions. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | 8 MP wide-angle camera. | Caveat The product page gives an 8-megapixel wide-angle camera; the shop page lists a "4K wide-angle camera" for Aegis Pro. A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU. | Caveat The product page names an 8-core CPU without giving the processor model. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat Aegis Pro Edu and Ultra are listed with an open SDK and API; no programming languages are named. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The product page describes security patrol with autonomous routes and obstacle avoidance, without a named autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Caveat Aegis Pro Edu and Ultra list Ethernet and USB 3.0/2.0 interfaces; Aegis Pro is listed with "Expansion not supported". A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 4,490USD | Caveat Price of Aegis Pro; Aegis Pro Edu costs $9,990 and Aegis Ultra $12,990. B Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. C |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | Caveat The page says all FF-brand products have completed applicable compliance procedures, naming FCC Certification and SDoC as examples, without saying which applies to this robot. A |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The product page names the robot FX Aegis Classic and lists the editions Aegis Pro, Pro Edu and Ultra, plus a wheel-legged Ultra W.
- The page has an "Order Now" button for each edition.
- Aegis Pro is listed with "Expansion not supported"; Pro Edu and Ultra are listed with an SDK and API.
- The producer says some of its robots are built on hardware platforms provided by partners; it does not say which.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for FX Aegishttps://robotics.ff.com/us/fx-aegis/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. robotics.
ff. · Retrievedcom/ us/ fx-aegis/ -
B
shop.
ff. · Retrievedcom/ products/ aegis -
C
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.