Shandong Youbaote Intelligent RobotChina
e-Dog
- In production
- Under 20 kg
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight plus/minus 15kgplus/minus 33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 3kg6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime at least 90minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed at least 12km/hat least 7.46mphOur conversion from 12 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note15 kg +/- 0.5 kg.
Payload, walking
CaveatTHE MANUFACTURER DISCLOSES THREE LOAD FIGURES: max. static 8 kg, max. dynamic 5 kg, and dynamic IN OPERATION 3 kg. The in-operation figure is used here, because it corresponds to what the other entries call walking load. The other two figures have no field in the schema.
Runtime
CaveatThe manufacturer states runtime not less than 1.5 hours. No load condition.
Max speed
NoteThe manufacturer states max. speed ≥ 12 km/h. Note the unit: km/h, not m/s as with the sister entry Y20.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
It is a flagship product in the field of commercial, scientific research, and educational quadruped robots.
Source: yobotics.cn · Retrieved
A series introduction, not a model-specific sentence. See the note on Y10.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
11 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | plus/minus 15kgplus/minus 33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Note15 kg +/- 0.5 kg. |
| Length | plus/minus 68cmplus/minus 26.8inOur conversion from 68 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer states 680×330×380 mm (±10 mm). The tolerance applies to all three dimensions. |
| Width | plus/minus 33cmplus/minus 13inOur conversion from 33 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTolerance +/- 10 mm. |
| Height | plus/minus 38cmplus/minus 15inOur conversion from 38 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTolerance +/- 10 mm. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NotePeak torque per joint is stated as 48 Nm. |
| Payload, walking | 3kg6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatTHE MANUFACTURER DISCLOSES THREE LOAD FIGURES: max. static 8 kg, max. dynamic 5 kg, and dynamic IN OPERATION 3 kg. The in-operation figure is used here, because it corresponds to what the other entries call walking load. The other two figures have no field in the schema. |
| Payload, standing | 8kg17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer's own label is max. STATIC load capacity. Static and standing are not the same word; the placement is an interpretation, not a direct reading. |
| Max speed | at least 12km/hat least 7.46mphOur conversion from 12 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer states max. speed ≥ 12 km/h. Note the unit: km/h, not m/s as with the sister entry Y20. |
| Max slope | at least 35° | A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | at least 16cmat least 6.3inOur conversion from 16 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer's own label uses the characters for STAIR-CLIMBING HEIGHT, ≥ 16 cm. Placed in the continuous field on the same basis as Y20 and X30. |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | at least 90minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatThe manufacturer states runtime not less than 1.5 hours. No load condition. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer's own address places it in Jinan City, Shandong Province — Jinan being the city, Shandong the province.
- The manufacturer's own page heading names one model, but the description underneath it describes a different model. The heading is used here as the model name.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for e-Doghttps://www.yobotics.cn/en/product/quadruped_robot_series/
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.yobotics.cn/en/product/quadruped_robot_series/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.