GENISOM AIChina
Gangben L1
- In production
- Under 20 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 8kgapproximately 17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 60–120minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP54A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
NoteExplicit (includes battery). CORRECTED ON SELF-CHECK: this row has no 'approx.' mark before the weight, unlike the measurements just above it in the same table, which ARE marked. An earlier draft of this entry incorrectly set operator '~' on the weight, assuming the whole section shared the same approx. marking — corrected after re-reading the raw JSON.
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum load — a limit of up to approx. 10kg is also disclosed separately.
Runtime
CaveatRuntime, no load condition disclosed. A range of 6km is also disclosed; the schema has no range field.
Max speed
NoteA separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed - not used as the main value, because 'max speed' is the label that corresponds to 'normal maximum speed' elsewhere in this collection.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Gangben L1 is GENISOM AI's own first industrial-grade small quadruped robot... widely used in power-grid inspection, emergency rescue, security patrol, research and education.
Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved
Own translation: "Gangben L1 is GENISOM AI’s own first industrial-grade small quadruped robot ... widely used in power-grid inspection, emergency rescue, security patrol, research and education." The manufacturer’s own labels map as follows: power-grid inspection -> inspection; emergency rescue -> defense and emergency response; security patrol -> security and surveillance; research and education -> research and development (the education part of that label has no precise match in the value set beyond consumer and education, which is not used here, since the context is professional research, not a consumer product).
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
19 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteExplicit (includes battery). CORRECTED ON SELF-CHECK: this row has no 'approx.' mark before the weight, unlike the measurements just above it in the same table, which ARE marked. An earlier draft of this entry incorrectly set operator '~' on the weight, assuming the whole section shared the same approx. marking — corrected after re-reading the raw JSON. |
| Length | approximately 63cmapproximately 24.8inOur conversion from 63 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe axes ARE labelled explicitly by the manufacturer (in order: length, width, height), unlike MicroRoboTech's two entries. |
| Width | approximately 36cmapproximately 14.2inOur conversion from 36 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | approximately 41.5cmapproximately 16.3inOur conversion from 41.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe prone (lying-down) measurement is approx. 670×425×145mm; the schema has no field for that state. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A CaveatNumber of joint motors, not explicitly 'degrees of freedom'. Same interpretation as the Unitree Go2 in this collection. |
| Payload, walking | approximately 8kgapproximately 17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum load — a limit of up to approx. 10kg is also disclosed separately. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteA separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed - not used as the main value, because 'max speed' is the label that corresponds to 'normal maximum speed' elsewhere in this collection. |
| Max slope | 30° | A NoteStandard environment 30°, limit up to 40°. The standard value is used; the 40° limit is noted here, not entered as the field’s value. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 16cm6.3inOur conversion from 16 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLabel: continuous stair-climbing height. |
| IP rating | IP54 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | A NoteThe accessories list discloses: nominal capacity 5Ah, rated capacity 4.6Ah, voltage 43.2V. Wh is NOT printed directly, and we do not calculate Wh from Ah × V (rule 9 — the MagicLab entry is proof that a manufacturer’s own calculated Wh figure does not always match Ah × V). |
| Runtime | 60–120minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatRuntime, no load condition disclosed. A range of 6km is also disclosed; the schema has no range field. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 60min | A NoteCharging time. |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteAccessories list: charging dock, standard equipment. Confirms a physical charging dock ships as standard, but does NOT confirm autonomous return-to-dock/self-recharging - that term does not appear on L1's page (unlike L2's explicit 'autonomous return-and-recharge function'). |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Wide-angle camera, 8 MP, DFOV 122° / HFOV 111° / VFOV 70° | A |
| Onboard compute | 8-kernet CPU | A NoteBase compute: 8-core high-performance CPU. A maximum operating power of 3500W is also disclosed in the same section; the schema has no power field. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | C++ | B NoteSource is the manufacturer’s own GitHub organisation (zsibot = GENISOM AI), the repo "genisom_L1_sdk", explicitly named the official L1 SDK. README: built with/on C++20. Not the product page itself, hence source type: secondary under the new rule. |
| Autonomy level | AI reinforcement-learning motion control (standard); target recognition and tracking; OTA updates; supports further development | A NoteQualitative list from the manufacturer’s feature section, not a rating on a scale. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Gangben L1https://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L1
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L1 · Retrieved
- B Secondary: github.com/zsibot/genisom_L1_sdk · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.