Galileo (Tianjin)China
C1
- In production
- Under 20 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 8kg17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 210–360minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 0–13.32km/h0–8.28mphOur conversion from 0–13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67B
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatIn the body-specifications section of the table, manual page 7 (C1 Industrial Small table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "22kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Payload, walking
CaveatEffective payload. Mapped to walking payload - 'effective, during active use' is interpreted as corresponding to the walking/dynamic load, parallel to Yuejia's explicit 'dynamic load'. An interpretation, not the manufacturer's own word 'walking'. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "12kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Runtime
CaveatNo load condition (kg) disclosed. A separate range figure is also given (>10km); the schema has no range field. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "3-5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Max speed
CaveatMovement speed. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-3m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo: the PDF manual's product gallery shows the same body variant (without the top sensor module) for both C1 and E1 - the manual does not distinguish between them in the image selection. S1 has a visible extra sensor module on its back and therefore gets its own photo (see the S1 entry).
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol in public spaces such as airports, train stations, and residential areas
Reconnaissance and search at disasters such as earthquakes, rubble, and dikes
Patrol at borders or special areas, guard posts, and investigation for armed anti-terrorism, explosive clearance, and other emergency incidents
Security inspection in factories, industrial parks, and ports
Intelligent inspection and data collection of high-risk industrial equipment
Intelligent inspection of toxic industrial areas and other priority zones
Source: worldrobotconference.com · Retrieved
From the manual's page 4, BEFORE the model-specific technical parameter tables (pages 7-9). The text appears under the heading (the generic family name, the same name C1 itself carries) and does not name C1 specifically - it covers the whole C1/E1/S1 series as a product category. Our own translation: (security patrol) -> security and surveillance; (emergency response/anti-terror/explosive clearance) -> defense and emergency response; (security/intelligent inspection) -> inspection. The same quote is used independently on all six Galileo entries (C1/C1-W/E1/E1-W/S1/S1-W), NOT via inherited_from, because it is the family page that precedes the variant split - same principle as GENISOM Gangben L2-W's note about citing the shared source independently.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatIn the body-specifications section of the table, manual page 7 (C1 Industrial Small table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "22kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Length | 66cm26inOur conversion from 66 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStanding measurement, length x width x height, in mm. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "765x410x475mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Width | 32cm12.6inOur conversion from 32 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "765x410x475mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Height | 47cm18.5inOur conversion from 47 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "765x410x475mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 8kg17.6lbOur conversion from 8 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatEffective payload. Mapped to walking payload - 'effective, during active use' is interpreted as corresponding to the walking/dynamic load, parallel to Yuejia's explicit 'dynamic load'. An interpretation, not the manufacturer's own word 'walking'. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "12kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Payload, standing | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMaximum payload. Mapped to standing payload - same interpretation principle as for the walking payload above. |
| Max speed | 0–13.32km/h0–8.28mphOur conversion from 0–13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMovement speed. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-3m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max slope | plus/minus 40° | A CaveatMaximum climbable slope angle. The plus/minus sign is the manufacturer's own notation. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "≥30°" under "Motion Parameters / Max Climbable Slope Angle" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 20cm7.87inOur conversion from 20 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatClimb height: 20cm-high continuous stairs - see the top note on the terminology difference between C1 and C1-W. The manufacturer's own website states "≥20cm-high continuous stairs" — the same 20cm figure as the datasheet, with an "at least" qualifier added rather than a differing number. |
| IP rating | IP67 | B |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat-40C is a paid/custom-order option, not the standard value. The standard value -20C is used here. The manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the -20°C minimum agrees with the datasheet's standard figure. The website simply omits the datasheet's mention of a -40°C custom-order option; that is not a contradiction. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the 55°C maximum agrees with the datasheet. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 720Wh | A CaveatManufacturer states both Ah and Wh directly (720Wh is NOT calculated by us). Nominal voltage is given separately as 48V. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "20Ah(960Wh)" under "Electrical Parameters / Battery Capacity" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Runtime | 210–360minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatNo load condition (kg) disclosed. A separate range figure is also given (>10km); the schema has no range field. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "3-5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteFrom the manual's shared feature page (page 6), NOT from C1's own table - see the top note. Modular hot-swap battery compartment, battery swap in a few seconds. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | A CaveatCombines two sources: C1's own table (page 7) and the shared feature page (page 6) - see the top note. Autonomous-charging function: supported; via LiDAR navigation, automatic docking with the charging station. The manufacturer's own website also states "Supported" (supported) for this same spec — the two sources agree; the website simply omits the datasheet's detail about LiDAR-based docking navigation. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR, detection range 40m - no model/type disclosed | A NoteIn the table's environmental-parameters section, page 7. Type/model not named. |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | X86 or domestic Chinese ARM, low power consumption, high performance | A CaveatX86 or domestic Chinese ARM, low power consumption, high performance - two alternative platforms, no TOPS figure disclosed. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "domestic ARM low-power high-performance CPU (8-core/8-thread, 8GB RAM, 64GB solid-state storage)" under "Control System / CPU" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous charging, supported; voice interaction, optional | A NoteTwo rows from C1's own 'Other' section - a qualitative list, not a level on a scale. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 5V; 12V; 24V (external power outlets, wattage not disclosed) | A CaveatExternal power-supply port. Only voltages disclosed, no wattage per port. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "48V;24V (expandable as needed)" under "Electrical Parameters / External Power Interface" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Data ports | Ethernet USB RS485 | B NoteExternal communication interface. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for C1https://www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json
Sources
- A Secondary: www.worldrobotconference.com/profile/robot/download/2025/07/08/Galileo-%E6%99%BA%E8%83%BD%E4%BB%BF%E7%94%9F%E5%9B%9B%E8%B6%B3%E6%9C%BA%E5%99%A8%E4%BA%BA%E4%BA%A7%E5%93%81%E6%89%8B%E5%86%8C_20250708115131A101.pdf · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.