Unitree RoboticsChina
G1-D
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- not stated
VariantsStandardUltimate
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 90kgapproximately 198lbOur conversion from 90 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A approximately 360minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Same figure given for both the Standard and Ultimate configurations.
Runtime
Caveat Ultimate configuration's own figure (the Standard configuration, with a smaller battery and no base battery, states approx. 2 hours); no task/load condition is given for either.
Max speed
Note Ultimate configuration only; the Standard configuration has no base and no mobility speed ("/").
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
8 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 90kgapproximately 198lbOur conversion from 90 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Same figure given for both the Standard and Ultimate configurations. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The producer gives the Ultimate configuration's overall dimensions as "1680x525x570mm" (max. column height) without naming which figure is width and which is length; the Standard configuration is given as 620x620mm at the base. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The producer gives the Ultimate configuration's overall dimensions as "1680x525x570mm" (max. column height) without naming which figure is width and which is length; the Standard configuration is given as 620x620mm at the base. A |
| Height | 126–168cm49.6–66.1inOur conversion from 126–168 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Adjustable-column height range, identical for both the Standard and Ultimate configurations (1260mm min, 1680mm max column height). A |
| Degrees of freedom | 19DoF | Note Total excludes the end-effector; breakdown given as arm 7x2, waist 2, column 1, base 2. The Standard configuration (no base) has 17. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Ultimate configuration only; the Standard configuration has no base and no mobility speed ("/"). A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat Battery given as "Upper Body Battery (Quick-release): 9Ah" and "Chassis Battery (Built-in): 30Ah"; no voltage is stated. A |
| Runtime | approximately 360minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Ultimate configuration's own figure (the Standard configuration, with a smaller battery and no base battery, states approx. 2 hours); no task/load condition is given for either. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat Described as "Quick-release" rather than confirming the battery can be swapped while the robot keeps operating. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 1x LiDAR (Ultimate configuration only, chassis-mounted). | Note The Standard configuration has no chassis and no LiDAR ("/" in the chassis-sensors row). A |
| Cameras | Head HD binocular camera x1 and wrist HD camera x2 (both configurations); the Ultimate configuration also adds 2 depth cameras on its mobile base. | Note The head and wrist cameras are listed under "Perception Sensors" for both configurations; the 2 depth cameras are listed in the Ultimate-only chassis-sensor row. A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core high-performance CPU (both configurations); an additional high-compute module is optional, described as "multiple brands and models available, such as Orin NX 16GB (100TOPS)". | Note The optional module is an accessory, not a fixed onboard chip. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat Secondary Development is stated as supported ("Yes") for both configurations, but no specific SDK language is named anywhere on the page. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Unitree's own page presents G1-D in two configurations, Standard and Ultimate, differing mainly in the presence of a wheeled mobile base. The figures given are for the Ultimate configuration, the only one that can move under its own power; the Standard configuration is a fixed-height column with no base at all ('/' for mobility speed, drive type and chassis sensors) and 17 degrees of freedom against the Ultimate's 19.
- G1-D itself is presented as a dual-arm data-collection and training platform ('End-to-End Platform for Humanoid Robot'), not a bipedal walking robot: two arms, a waist and a height-adjustable column mounted on a wheeled base, with no legs.
- The Ultimate configuration's mobile base drives on a differential-drive chassis supporting 360-degree in-place rotation, carrying one LiDAR unit, two depth cameras, two physical-collision sensors and two low-obstacle-detection sensors.
- Width and length are given separately for the two configurations and differ slightly (620x620mm for Standard, 525x570mm for Ultimate) because of the added base; the column height range itself (1260-1680mm) is the same for both.
- The high-compute module is described as available in 'multiple brands and models... such as Orin NX 16GB (100TOPS)', not a single fixed part.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for G1-Dhttps://www.unitree.com/G1-D/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
unitree. · Retrievedcom/ G1-D/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.