Unitree RoboticsChina
H2-D
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- Industry
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
- Logistics
VariantsStandardFlagship
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A approximately 120kgapproximately 265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A approximately 300minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Flagship figure; H2-D Standard states approx. 148 kg and H2-A Standard 33.5 kg.
Runtime
Caveat Battery-powered figure for the Flagship configuration; the page separately states that H2-D Standard and Flagship also support continuous mains ("Direct Power Supply: 7*24H"), which is not a battery runtime.
Max speed
Note Flagship configuration only; H2-D Standard and H2-A Standard have no drive system ("/").
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shows the Flagship configuration with the mobile chassis.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Industrial automation, high-speed sorting, and autonomous warehousing. Embodied AI research and validation, robotics education and demonstrations. Large-scale real-world data collection, model fine-tuning, and sim-to-real transfer.
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 120kgapproximately 265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Flagship figure; H2-D Standard states approx. 148 kg and H2-A Standard 33.5 kg. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The producer gives the Flagship's overall dimensions as "1700x576x633mm" (max. column height) without naming which figure is width and which is length. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The producer gives the Flagship's overall dimensions as "1700x576x633mm" (max. column height) without naming which figure is width and which is length. A |
| Height | 120–170cm47.2–66.9inOur conversion from 120–170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Adjustable-column height range for the H2-D Flagship configuration (1200mm min, 1700mm max column height). A |
| Degrees of freedom | 20DoF | Note Flagship total, excl. end-effector: dual arms 7x2 + waist 1 + head 2 + column 1 + chassis 2. H2-D Standard and H2-A Standard each total 19 with a different breakdown. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Flagship configuration only; H2-D Standard and H2-A Standard have no drive system ("/"). A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,440Wh | Note Stated directly by the producer as "48V/30Ah (1.44 kWh)". A |
| Runtime | approximately 300minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Battery-powered figure for the Flagship configuration; the page separately states that H2-D Standard and Flagship also support continuous mains ("Direct Power Supply: 7*24H"), which is not a battery runtime. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat Described as "Quick-Release" and "Replaceable Battery" rather than confirming the battery can be swapped while the robot keeps operating. A |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | Note From the runtime row's own wording, "Auto Charging", alongside the replaceable battery. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 1x LiDAR (Flagship configuration only). | Note H2-D Standard and H2-A Standard have no chassis sensors ("/"). A |
| Cameras | Humanoid binocular camera with wide field of view x1 and wrist HD camera x2 (all configurations); the Flagship configuration also adds a chassis-mounted depth camera x1. | Note The binocular and wrist cameras are listed under "Perception Sensors" for all configurations; the chassis depth camera is listed in the Flagship-only chassis-sensor row. A |
| Onboard compute | PC1: Intel Core i5 (platform capabilities). PC2: Intel Core i7 (custom development). An additional high-performance computing module is optional, described as "multiple brands and models available, such as Thor". | Note Same for all three configurations. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat Secondary Development is stated as supported ("Yes") for all three configurations, but no specific SDK language is named. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given; the page says the mobile platform enables "autonomous navigation and intelligent obstacle avoidance". A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Quick-change end-effector interface, supporting grippers, three-finger hands and five-finger dexterous hands. | Note From the "Multi-Type End Effectors & Flexible Adaptation" feature text. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Unitree's own page presents the H2 series as two product lines, H2-A and H2-D, each with further configurations (H2-A Standard: fixed base; H2-D Standard: manual-move chassis; H2-D Flagship: mobile chassis). The figures given are for H2-D only, and only its Flagship (mobile chassis) configuration, the only one that can move under its own power; H2-A is a separate product line.
- H2-D Standard ("Manual-Move Chassis") has no powered locomotion of its own ("/" for maximum mobility speed, drive system and chassis sensors) and must be moved by hand; it is heavier than the Flagship configuration (approx. 148 kg against approx. 120 kg).
- The Flagship (mobile) base drives on servo motors with dual-wheel differential drive, and carries one LiDAR unit, one depth camera, two physical-collision sensors and two ultrasonic sensors.
- Rated and peak arm-payload figures are stated per arm ("rated payload of up to 7 kg per arm"); no whole-body payload figure is given.
- Two onboard computers are fitted (PC1: Intel Core i5 for platform capabilities, PC2: Intel Core i7 for custom development), alongside an optional high-performance computing module "such as Thor".
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for H2-Dhttps://www.unitree.com/H2-D/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
unitree. · Retrievedcom/ H2-D/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.