Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 92.5kg204lbOur conversion from 92.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 480minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Producer's own label is "body weight" (translated from the Chinese).
Runtime
Caveat No task/load condition given for the 8-hour runtime figure.
Max speed
Note Producer's own label is "max speed".
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Automatically sorts parts and handles material transport, assembly and loading in industrial manufacturing; runs picking, packing and shipping autonomously around the clock across more than a hundred instant-retail warehouses; and helps with cleaning, tidying, finding items and fetching deliveries at home.
Source: galbot.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
15 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 92.5kg204lbOur conversion from 92.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "body weight" (translated from the Chinese). A |
| Length | 60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Chassis footprint length, from the four-wheel omnidirectional chassis line "600 / 600 / 625 mm (length/width/turning-circle diameter)"; this is the base footprint, not an upper-body measurement. A |
| Width | 60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Chassis footprint width, same source line as length. A |
| Height | 173cm68.1inOur conversion from 173 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "overall height (maximum)"; torso height is adjustable via a 650 mm lift stroke, but no minimum height figure is given. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 21DoF | Note Total excludes the chassis and end-effector, per the producer's own heading; breakdown given as neck 2, arms 7x2, waist 3, legs 2. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "max speed". A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP54 | Note From the page's "Protection Rating" row. A |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer also states 0-90% RH with no condensation alongside the temperature range. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer also states 0-90% RH with no condensation alongside the temperature range. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note Producer states battery capacity as 48V and 30Ah; no combined Wh figure is given. A |
| Runtime | 480minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat No task/load condition given for the 8-hour runtime figure. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 210min | Note Producer's own label is "adapter charging". A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 1x 3D LiDAR (chassis-mounted). | Note From the page's chassis-sensor row. A |
| Cameras | 1x binocular (stereo) camera on the head; 4x RGB cameras and 1x IMU on the torso; 2x depth cameras at the combined wrists. | Note Combines the page's head, torso and wrist sensor rows. A |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA AGX Orin 64GB, 275 TOPS. | Note From the page's "Compute Platform" row. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given; the notes describe AstraBrain. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB 3.0 x2 HDMI | Note From the page's "Expansion Interface" row. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Galbot's own site names three humanoid/service robots - ET1, G1 and S1 - at www.galbot.com; each is listed separately.
- G1 moves on a four-wheel omnidirectional mobile chassis (footprint 600 x 600 mm, turning-circle diameter 625 mm) with a torso that lifts through a 650 mm stroke; it has no walking legs.
- The end-effector can be swapped between a dexterous hand, a suction cup and a gripper.
- Galbot states a combined wrist-center payload of 10 kg (5 kg per arm); this is an arm/end-effector load, not a whole-body figure.
- Galbot describes G1 as deployed across more than 40 Chinese cities at over 170 sites under a program it calls "Galaxy Space Capsule" (translated from the Chinese), calling it the first humanoid robot to reach city-scale operation at that number of locations.
- Galbot describes G1 as powered by its "AstraBrain" (Chinese name: "Galaxy Star Brain") embodied-AI system, sensing, understanding, deciding and executing in a real-time closed loop to complete tasks in dynamic environments.
- The page does not say where Galbot is based. The city comes from the Beijing Municipal Bureau of Investment Promotion (invest.beijing.gov.cn), which places Galbot's headquarters in Haidian, Beijing.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for G1https://www.galbot.com/g1/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
galbot. · Retrievedcom/ g1/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.