Unitree RoboticsChina
R1-A-D
- Weight not stated
- not stated
VariantsR1-A5-DR1-A7-D
The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight not stated
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A approximately 90minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Caveat About 30 kg for R1-A5-D and about 32 kg for R1-A7-D.
Runtime
Caveat About 1.5 hours when battery-powered, the same for all models; no load condition is given.
Indicative price
Caveat The page gives a starting price of $4,290 for the R1 family without saying which model it applies to.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
4 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | Caveat About 30 kg for R1-A5-D and about 32 kg for R1-A7-D. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | Caveat The table gives an unlabelled shrunk size of 683x520x440 mm and a raised size of 1600x520x440 mm for both -D models. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat With grippers: 18 for R1-A5-D and 22 for R1-A7-D. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | approximately 90minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat About 1.5 hours when battery-powered, the same for all models; no load condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR in the chassis. | Note The producer lists the chassis LiDAR for the -D models only. A |
| Cameras | Binocular camera; optional wrist camera. | Note The binocular module has a horizontal field of view of 146 degrees and a vertical one of 124 degrees. A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU in the body; 8-core CPU with 10 TOPS in the head. | Note Base computing power for all models; a high-computing module such as Orin (40-100 TOPS) is an accessory. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat The page offers full-stack open secondary development and names no programming language. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | Caveat The page gives a starting price of $4,290 for the R1 family without saying which model it applies to. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Unitree calls the R1 family a dual-arm humanoid robot.
- According to CNX Software, the -D variants have a wheeled base with a LiDAR.
- R1-A5-D has 5-DOF arms and R1-A7-D has 7-DOF arms; both have a 1-DOF waist, a 2-DOF head and a 3-DOF chassis, according to the specification table.
- The arms take two-finger grippers or three- or five-finger dexterous hands.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for R1-A-Dhttps://www.unitree.com/R1-D
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
unitree. · Retrievedcom/ R1-D
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.