Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight approximately 60kgapproximately 132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking more than 40kgmore than 88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime more than 240minWarning: at load 20 kgA
- Max speed more than 21.6km/hmore than 13.4mphOur conversion from 21.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatTotal weight (battery included) — the figure is WITH the battery. AlienGo's weight is without the battery; the two figures are not comparable without that context.
Runtime
NoteThree runtime figures on the same page: >5 h with no load (>20 km), >4 h at 20 kg (>15 km), and Battery life 4-6h with no load stated. The only one with a load condition is used here.
Max speed
CaveatThe manufacturer's footnote [1]: realized in special configurations, in practice there is a speed limit for security purposes. The operationally relevant speed is not stated on the page.
Indicative price
Noteshop.unitree.com shows price:10000000 (= $100,000 USD) — exactly the same amount as A2 — right next to the text Contact us for the real price, on B2's own listing. It is a placeholder and is not carried as a price.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Robot - Industry
Robot dog - industrial grade
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
The manufacturer's own product navigation, the group B2 belongs to.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 60kgapproximately 132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatTotal weight (battery included) — the figure is WITH the battery. AlienGo's weight is without the battery; the two figures are not comparable without that context. |
| Length | approximately 109.8cmapproximately 43.2inOur conversion from 109.8 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | approximately 45cmapproximately 17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | approximately 64.5cmapproximately 25.4inOur conversion from 64.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFolded (Lying Prone) is stated as about 880 x 460 x 330 mm. The schema has no field for folded dimensions. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | more than 40kgmore than 88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Payload, standing | at least 120kgat least 265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer writes the character U+2265. Two different operators on the same page: > on walking load, >= on standing. B2-W states the same 120 kg with no operator at all. |
| Max speed | more than 21.6km/hmore than 13.4mphOur conversion from 21.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer's footnote [1]: realized in special configurations, in practice there is a speed limit for security purposes. The operationally relevant speed is not stated on the page. |
| Max slope | more than 45° | A |
| Single obstacle | 40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe page states both Obstacle crossing: Max 40cm and Climb up and down stairs of 40cm in forward direction. |
| Stair step, continuous | 20–25cm7.87–9.84inOur conversion from 20–25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteRange kept. 20~25 cm is not 22.5 cm. |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 2,250Wh | A CaveatThe manufacturer's own arithmetic does not check out: the same sentence states Battery capacity 45Ah(2250Wh), voltage 58V. 45 x 58 = 2610 Wh. The printed figure is 13.8% below the calculated one (16.0% with 2250 as the denominator). We do not correct it — 2250 Wh is the manufacturer's figure. |
| Runtime | more than 240minWarning: at load 20 kg | A NoteThree runtime figures on the same page: >5 h with no load (>20 km), >4 h at 20 kg (>15 km), and Battery life 4-6h with no load stated. The only one with a load condition is used here. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteThe manufacturer states battery supports quick change. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteOptional: supports autonomous charging solutions (optional). |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteThe page states 3D LiDAR x1 — type without model. Under D4's provisional rule, type without model does not count as filled. If D4 flips, the field is filled. |
| Cameras | depth camera x2 + optical camera x2 | A NoteThe manufacturer adds: varies with different configurations. |
| Onboard compute | Intel Core i5 (platform) / i7 (development); optional i7 or NVIDIA Orin NX, up to 3 units | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 12 V x4; 5 V x1; 24 V x4; BAT x1 | A NoteVoltage given, wattage not. The field is only half stated and cannot be compared with Spot's 35-58.8 V / 150 W per port. |
| Data ports | 1000M-Base-Ethernet x4 USB 3.0 x4 | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | Noteshop.unitree.com shows price:10000000 (= $100,000 USD) — exactly the same amount as A2 — right next to the text Contact us for the real price, on B2's own listing. It is a placeholder and is not carried as a price. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for B2https://www.unitree.com/b2
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/b2 · Retrieved
- B shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-b2 · Retrieved
- C www.unitree.com/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.