Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Shandong Youbaote Intelligent RobotChina

Y20

  • In production
  • Over 40 kg
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

5 of 6 stated · 1 gap
  • Weight approximately 60kgapproximately 132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime more than 150minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed 14.4km/h8.95mphOur conversion from 14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating IP54A
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

NoteIncludes the battery.

Payload, walking

NoteThe manufacturer's own label is WALKING load, max. 80 kg. The manufacturer itself discloses the two loads as two separate fields — a second independent confirmation (after Unitree) that payload MUST be two fields. The ratio here is almost double.

Runtime

CaveatTHE MANUFACTURER ITSELF SUPPLIES THE LOAD CONDITION — the only entry in the collection where this happens. Verbatim: > 5 h continuous walking WITHOUT load, and > 2.5 h in operation WITH payload. But the kg figure for the loaded state is not given; the condition is qualitative. The loaded figure is used here.

Max speed

NoteThe manufacturer states max. 4 m/s.

Y20

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

It is a flagship product in the field of commercial, scientific research, and educational quadruped robots.

Source: yobotics.cn · Retrieved

A series introduction, not a model-specific sentence. See the note on Y10.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

16 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightapproximately 60kgapproximately 132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteIncludes the battery.

Lengthapproximately 110cmapproximately 43.3inOur conversion from 110 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Widthapproximately 47.5cmapproximately 18.7inOur conversion from 47.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Heightapproximately 61cmapproximately 24inOur conversion from 61 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteFolded approx. 930 × 450 × 370 mm. The schema has no fields for folded dimensions.

Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walking80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe manufacturer's own label is WALKING load, max. 80 kg. The manufacturer itself discloses the two loads as two separate fields — a second independent confirmation (after Unitree) that payload MUST be two fields. The ratio here is almost double.

Payload, standing150kg331lbOur conversion from 150 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe manufacturer's own label is STANDING load, max. 150 kg.

Max speed14.4km/h8.95mphOur conversion from 14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe manufacturer states max. 4 m/s.

Max slope40°A

NoteLabel: climbing slope angle, max. 40°.

Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuous30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe manufacturer's own label uses the character for STEP/STAIR, max. 30 cm. Placed in the continuous field on the same basis as DEEP Robotics X30. The page does not explicitly say continuous — this is a conservative placement, not a direct reading.

IP ratingIP54A
Operating temperature, low-25°C-13°FOur conversion from -25 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Note-25°C against WEILAN AlphaDog C500's 0°C: two Chinese manufacturers, the same day, and one can work through a Danish winter while the other may not even stand in a cold shed. This is the lower operating temperature filter doing its job.

Operating temperature, high50°C122°FOur conversion from 50 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Power
Batterynot statedA

Note25 Ah without voltage. Wh cannot be derived and is not derived.

Runtimemore than 150minWarning: load condition not statedA

CaveatTHE MANUFACTURER ITSELF SUPPLIES THE LOAD CONDITION — the only entry in the collection where this happens. Verbatim: > 5 h continuous walking WITHOUT load, and > 2.5 h in operation WITH payload. But the kg figure for the loaded state is not given; the condition is qualitative. The loaded figure is used here.

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timeat most 180minA

CaveatThe charging time applies to the charging dock (optional): full charge ≤ 3 h.

Docking stationyesA

NoteCharging stand, optional.

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computeUpboard x1: Intel Atom x5-Z8350, up to 1.92 GHzA
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • The manufacturer's own address places it in Jinan City, Shandong Province — Jinan being the city, Shandong the province.
  • The manufacturer's own page heading names one model, but the description underneath it describes a different model. This mismatch appears more than once on their site.
  • The English-language page's specification tables are still written in Chinese — they appear to have been pasted in directly from a spreadsheet, without translation.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Y20

https://www.yobotics.cn/en/product/quadruped_robot_series/

See every model from Shandong Youbaote Intelligent Robot

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.