Pudu RoboticsChina2025
PUDU D5
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
6 of 6 stated- Weight 61kg134lbOur conversion from 61 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 20–30kg44.1–66.1lbOur conversion from 20–30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime more than 120minWarning: at load 30 kgB
- Max speed 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price 80,000USDA
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteThe manufacturer’s label is "Weight (with Battery)" — including battery.
Payload, walking
CaveatThe manufacturer’s label is "Continuous Walking Payload: 20-30 kg (44-66 lbs)" — range preserved. PR Newswire’s headline "30kg Payload" uses only the upper end of the range.
Runtime
NoteThe press release states "stable 30-kilogram payloads with over two hours of continuous runtime at full load" — the only figure with an explicit load condition (rule 8), therefore used in preference to the webstore’s table value "Operating Time: 2 - 2.5 hours" (no load condition, same source as the fields above).
Max speed
CaveatFrom general marketing copy "Cruises at up to 5 m/s", applying to the D5 series broadly. The comparison table has no separate speed row per variant.
Indicative price
NoteFrom the webstore’s Shopify product data (variant "D5": price 8000000, i.e. USD 80,000 in cent units). D5-W costs USD 85,000 according to the same source (variant "D5-W": price 8500000).
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Designed for real-world deployment in industrial, inspection, security, research, and advanced robotics applications.
Source: pudurobotics.com · Retrieved
The same sentence appears verbatim on both the official product page and the webstore (store.pudurobotics.com/products/pudu-d5).
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
20 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 61kg134lbOur conversion from 61 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer’s label is "Weight (with Battery)" — including battery. |
| Length | 90cm35.4 in35.4inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT. The manufacturer prints "Standing Dimensions: 900 x 543 x 572 mm (35.4 x 21.4 x 22.5 in)" without labelling the axes individually. The first figure is assumed here to be length, following the pattern from Deep Robotics X30. Not confirmed from the source. |
| Width | 54.3cm21.4 in21.4inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT — see length. Second figure in the unlabelled triple assumed to be width. |
| Height | 57.2cm22.5 in22.5inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT — see length. Third figure in the unlabelled triple assumed to be height. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 20–30kg44.1–66.1lbOur conversion from 20–30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer’s label is "Continuous Walking Payload: 20-30 kg (44-66 lbs)" — range preserved. PR Newswire’s headline "30kg Payload" uses only the upper end of the range. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatFrom general marketing copy "Cruises at up to 5 m/s", applying to the D5 series broadly. The comparison table has no separate speed row per variant. |
| Max slope | 25° | A CaveatFrom the variant-specific comparison table: "D5: 25 ascent, 45 descent". Only ascent is used here; descent is 45 degrees for both variants, and the schema has no separate descent field. See the top note about the discrepancy with the general marketing copy (30 degrees), which is D5-W’s figure. |
| Single obstacle | 80cm31.5 in31.5inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatThe manufacturer’s label is "Climbing Capability: Up to 80 cm", identical for D5 and D5-W. Assigned to obstacle_single (rule 7) because the manufacturer itself distinguishes this from the lower "Maximum Step Height" field (see stair_step_continuous) — but neither label itself uses the words "single" or "continuous", so the assignment is our interpretation. |
| Stair step, continuous | 30cm11.8 in11.8inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A CaveatThe manufacturer’s label is "Maximum Step Height: D5: 30 cm (11.8 in)", lower than "Climbing Capability" (80 cm, see obstacle_single). The general marketing copy instead states 25 cm — that is D5-W’s table value, not D5’s. See the top note. |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSeparate manufacturer field "Cold-Start Capability: Below -10°C" — a stricter limit for startup than for operation. The schema has no cold-start field; noted here because -10°C could otherwise be confused with temperature_min (-20°C). |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,000Wh | A |
| Runtime | more than 120minWarning: at load 30 kg | B NoteThe press release states "stable 30-kilogram payloads with over two hours of continuous runtime at full load" — the only figure with an explicit load condition (rule 8), therefore used in preference to the webstore’s table value "Operating Time: 2 - 2.5 hours" (no load condition, same source as the fields above). |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | C Note"Charging Station" listed as an accessory under "Modular Expansion". Footnote 3: "Accessories such as the inspection kit and charging dock are optional and sold separately." — sold separately, not included in the base price. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 96-line LiDAR x2 (standard configuration); upgradable to 192-line LiDAR x2 for an extra charge | C NoteFootnote 5: "PUDU D5 Series is shipped with dual high-precision 96-line LiDAR as the standard configuration. For specialized applications requiring enhanced perception, a dual 192-line LiDAR upgrade is available upon request." The highlighted marketing copy mentions only the 192-line figure and omits this caveat. |
| Cameras | 4x fisheye cameras (120-degree field of view) | B NoteThe PR text: "Four 120° fisheye cameras". The webstore’s comparison table states more briefly "Dual 3D LiDAR + Four Fisheye Cameras" for the same field, without an angle figure. |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA Jetson Orin AGX 64GB + RK3588, up to 275 TOPS | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Supports continuous, unsupervised operation; performs complete autonomous workflows incl. departure, patrol, obstacle handling and return-to-charging. | B NoteQualitative, translated from: "the D5 handles complete autonomous workflows including departure, patrol, obstacle handling, and return-to-charge", in the context of "supporting continuous, unsupervised operation even in dynamic environments". No numeric autonomy level (e.g. an SAE-like scale) stated. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 80,000USD | A NoteFrom the webstore’s Shopify product data (variant "D5": price 8000000, i.e. USD 80,000 in cent units). D5-W costs USD 85,000 according to the same source (variant "D5-W": price 8500000). Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. Rate: Den Europæiske Centralbank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer's general marketing copy states figures that belong to a different variant model — this model's own comparison table gives different numbers for slope and step height, used here.
- A footnote on the manufacturer's page clarifies that the marketing headline's higher-resolution LiDAR is a paid upgrade — the standard configuration ships with a lower-resolution unit.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for PUDU D5https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/pudu-robotics-unveils-pudu-d5-series-industry-grade-autonomous-quadruped-robots-designed-for-complex-real-world-operations-302630095.html
Sources
- A store.pudurobotics.com/products/pudu-d5 · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/pudu-robotics-unveils-pudu-d5-series-industry-grade-autonomous-quadruped-robots-designed-for-complex-real-world-operations-302630095.html · Retrieved
- C www.pudurobotics.com/en/products/d5 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.