NEURA RoboticsGermany2026
NEURA Quadruped
- Announced
- Over 40 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gapAnnounced- Weight 60kg132 lb132lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
- Payload, walking 22kg48.5 lb48.5lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
- Runtime 360minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 12km/h7.5 mph7.5mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price 57,980USD50,000EURB
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
Caveat'Weight: 60 kg / 132 lbs' in the datasheet's specification block. No indication of with/without battery.
Payload, walking
Caveat'Payload: 22 kg / 48.5 lbs' - the datasheet does not distinguish between walking and standing payload. Placing this value under walking payload is our interpretation, not a direct reading (same principle as Boston Dynamics Spot and others).
Runtime
Caveat'Battery Life (h): 6' - no load condition disclosed, even though a separate 22 kg payload figure appears in the same document (rule 8: we do not guess at the connection).
Max speed
Note'Speed: 12 km/h / 7.5 mph'.
Indicative price
Caveat'Estimated price/unit: 50,000 € (excluding taxes and shipping)'. A separate 'Reservation fee: 100€ per unit' is a deposit credited toward the final price ('fully refundable and will be applied toward your final purchase price') - not included in the €50,000. An estimated/indicative price, not a binding sale price - the manufacturer's own word is 'Estimated'.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Use cases: Inspection, surveillance, transport, research in complex environments
NEURA Quadruped is specifically designed for demanding industrial and service applications, including inspection, surveillance, and payload transport.
Source: neura-robotics.com · Retrieved
The first quote is from the 'At A Glance' table's 'Use cases' row; the second is from the FAQ section 'What are the primary use cases for NEURA Quadruped?'. Our own interpretation: Inspection -> inspection; surveillance -> security and surveillance; transport/payload transport -> logistics; research (in complex environments) -> research and development; industrial and service applications -> industrial.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
11 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 60kg132 lb132lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A Caveat'Weight: 60 kg / 132 lbs' in the datasheet's specification block. No indication of with/without battery. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 62cm24.4 in24.4inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A Note'Height: 620 mm / 24.4 in'. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 22kg48.5 lb48.5lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A Caveat'Payload: 22 kg / 48.5 lbs' - the datasheet does not distinguish between walking and standing payload. Placing this value under walking payload is our interpretation, not a direct reading (same principle as Boston Dynamics Spot and others). |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 12km/h7.5 mph7.5mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A Note'Speed: 12 km/h / 7.5 mph'. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 15cm5.91inOur conversion from 15 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat'Step Height: 15 cm / 5.9 in' - the datasheet does not itself distinguish single obstacle from continuous stairs. Classified as continuous stair-climbing based on the wording ('step height', singular) and the order of magnitude (15 cm is on par with other robots' continuous stair figures in this catalog, e.g. Unitree B2's 20-25 cm, not their single-obstacle figures of 40-80 cm) - our interpretation, not a manufacturer label. |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 360minWarning: load condition not stated | A Caveat'Battery Life (h): 6' - no load condition disclosed, even though a separate 22 kg payload figure appears in the same document (rule 8: we do not guess at the connection). |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | 360° environment vision via multi-sensor fusion ("Environment Vision 360°") - camera count, resolution and model not disclosed | A NoteThe datasheet's feature block 'Environment Vision / 360°', confirmed by the main page's 'multi-sensor fusion...360° environment vision'. Neither camera count, resolution nor sensor type (camera vs. LiDAR vs. other) is specified - the lidar field is therefore not disclosed rather than assuming the 360° coverage comes from LiDAR. |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | yes | B Note'Interfaces: Wi-Fi 6, Gigabit Ethernet, ROS 2, C++, Python SDK, NEURA Sync' in the reservation page's 'At A Glance' table, confirmed verbatim in the datasheet's Interfaces field. |
| SDK languages | C++ Python | B NoteFrom the same Interfaces row as the ros2 field. 'NEURA Sync' is a proprietary platform, not a programming language, and is therefore not included in the sdk_languages list. |
| Autonomy level | Fully Autonomous ("Fully Autonomous"); intelligent algorithm for mapping, localization and navigation ("Intelligent Algorithm for Mapping, Localization, and Navigation"); path planning and obstacle avoidance ("Path Planning and Obstacle Avoidance"); multimodal cognitive interaction ("Multimodal Cognitive Interaction"); digital twin access, teleoperation, ready for training in NEURA Gym | A NoteComposed from the datasheet's feature blocks and the reservation page's 'Additional interfaces: Digital twin access, teleoperation, ready for Neura Gym training'. No named autonomy-level scale. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 57,980USD50,000EURB | Caveat'Estimated price/unit: 50,000 € (excluding taxes and shipping)'. A separate 'Reservation fee: 100€ per unit' is a deposit credited toward the final price ('fully refundable and will be applied toward your final purchase price') - not included in the €50,000. An estimated/indicative price, not a binding sale price - the manufacturer's own word is 'Estimated'. Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. Rate: Den Europæiske Centralbank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for NEURA Quadrupedhttps://neura-robotics.com/product/quadruped-reservation/
Sources
- A Secondary: neurarobotics.px.media/plk/NP/QuadrupedDatasheet.pdf · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. neura-robotics.com/product/quadruped-reservation/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.