Galileo (Tianjin)China
S1
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 60kg132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 40kg88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 300–450minWarning: at load 20 kgA
- Max speed 0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67B
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatManual page 9 (S1 Industrial Large table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "118kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Payload, walking
CaveatEffective payload - same interpretation as for C1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "100kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Runtime
CaveatThe lowest figure (5h) is explicitly marked at 20kg load (rule 8); the upper figure (7.5h) is presumably without/at lighter load, not separately marked. A separate range figure is also given. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "3.5-5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Max speed
CaveatThe 6 m/s limit speed is a separate, higher ceiling value, not used as the primary value. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-3.5m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
S1 is the only walking variant with an extra cylindrical sensor module on its back in the PDF manual's product gallery - consistent with S1's own data (the only model with both climbing fields filled in and an explicitly load-conditioned runtime, see the fields' notes).
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol in public spaces such as airports, train stations, and residential areas
Reconnaissance and search at disasters such as earthquakes, rubble, and dikes
Patrol at borders or special areas, guard posts, and investigation for armed anti-terrorism, explosive clearance, and other emergency incidents
Security inspection in factories, industrial parks, and ports
Intelligent inspection and data collection of high-risk industrial equipment
Intelligent inspection of toxic industrial areas and other priority zones
Source: worldrobotconference.com · Retrieved
Identical quote and rationale as galileo-c1 - from the manual's shared page 4, before the variant split. Cited independently here, not via inherited_from.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
22 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 60kg132lbOur conversion from 60 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatManual page 9 (S1 Industrial Large table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "118kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Length | 110cm43.3inOur conversion from 110 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStanding measurement, length x width x height, in mm. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1200x550x650mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Width | 45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1200x550x650mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Height | 70cm27.6inOur conversion from 70 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1200x550x650mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 40kg88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatEffective payload - same interpretation as for C1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "100kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Payload, standing | 120kg265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMaximum payload. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "170kg" under "Motion Parameters / Limit Standing Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max speed | 0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe 6 m/s limit speed is a separate, higher ceiling value, not used as the primary value. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-3.5m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max slope | plus/minus 45° | A CaveatMaximum climbable slope angle. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "≥30°" under "Motion Parameters / Max Climbable Slope Angle" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Single obstacle | 40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatForward height difference, 40cm platform - part of the same table row as stair_step_continuous, see the top note. S1 is the only Galileo model with both climbing fields filled in. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30cm-high continuous stairs, 80cm forward-height-difference platform" under "Motion Parameters / Climbable Height" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat25cm-high continuous stairs - part of the same table row as obstacle_single, see the top note. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30cm-high continuous stairs, 80cm forward-height-difference platform" under "Motion Parameters / Climbable Height" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| IP rating | IP67 | B |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat-40C is a custom-order option. The manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the -20°C minimum agrees with the datasheet's standard figure. The website simply omits the datasheet's mention of a -40°C custom-order option; that is not a contradiction. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the 55°C maximum agrees with the datasheet. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 2,880Wh | A CaveatBattery capacity - 72V nominal voltage, higher than C1/E1's 48V. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "60Ah(3540Wh,dual battery)" under "Electrical Parameters / Battery Capacity" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Runtime | 300–450minWarning: at load 20 kg | A CaveatThe lowest figure (5h) is explicitly marked at 20kg load (rule 8); the upper figure (7.5h) is presumably without/at lighter load, not separately marked. A separate range figure is also given. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "3.5-5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteFrom the shared feature page (page 6), same source as C1. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | B NoteAutonomous-charging function: supported. Combined with the shared feature page's charging-dock description. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR, detection range 40m - no model/type disclosed | A |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | X86 or domestic Chinese ARM, low power consumption, high performance | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "domestic ARM low-power high-performance CPU (8-core/8-thread, 8GB RAM, 64GB solid-state storage)+X86 low-power high-performance CPU (4-core/8-thread, 16GB RAM, 256GB hard disk)" under "Control System / CPU" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous charging, supported; voice interaction, optional | A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 5V; 12V; 24V (external power outlets, wattage not disclosed) | A CaveatExternal power-supply port - identical to the C1/C1-W pair. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "48V;24V (expandable as required)" under "Electrical Parameters / External Power Interface" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Data ports | Ethernet USB3.0 RS485 | B |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for S1https://www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json
Sources
- A Secondary: www.worldrobotconference.com/profile/robot/download/2025/07/08/Galileo-%E6%99%BA%E8%83%BD%E4%BB%BF%E7%94%9F%E5%9B%9B%E8%B6%B3%E6%9C%BA%E5%99%A8%E4%BA%BA%E4%BA%A7%E5%93%81%E6%89%8B%E5%86%8C_20250708115131A101.pdf · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.