Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight approximately 85kgapproximately 187lbOur conversion from 85 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking more than 40kgmore than 88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime not statedA
- Max speed 15km/h9.32mphOur conversion from 15 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
NoteIncludes battery.
Runtime
NoteNo hours figure on the page. Only distance: 25 km at 40 kg load, and about 30 km with no load. Negative check: hours/h does not occur anywhere in a numeric context. The word endurance here carries a distance, not a time.
Max speed
CaveatThe only Unitree model stated in km/h instead of m/s. The manufacturer's footnote [1] applies here too.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Robot - Industry
Robot dog - industrial grade
Category inherited from the base model, B2.
The manufacturer says nothing about this edition. The quote below is the base model’s, and the link between the two is ours.
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
INHERITED (L23). B2-W does not appear in the English product navigation menu (though the Chinese-language navigation does pair it with B2 under the same group), and its own page https://www.unitree.com/b2-w, read 2026-08-19, does not state any application — only 'Go Further with Higher Efficiency' and 'Brand New Intelligent Species'. The quote is B2's; the link B2-W = B2 in wheeled form is our own inference, not the manufacturer's.
The words are the manufacturer’s, but they were written about the base model. That they also cover this edition is our inference – which is why it is marked.
Every field in the schema
15 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 85kgapproximately 187lbOur conversion from 85 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIncludes battery. |
| Length | approximately 109.8cmapproximately 43.2inOur conversion from 109.8 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | approximately 55cmapproximately 21.7inOur conversion from 55 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | approximately 75.8cmapproximately 29.8inOur conversion from 75.8 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFolded about 950 x 550 x 450 mm. The schema has no field for folded dimensions. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | more than 40kgmore than 88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Payload, standing | 120kg265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteNO operator. B2 states >= 120 kg for the same figure. The difference is kept deliberately — normalizing it would either invent or remove a manufacturer distinction. |
| Max speed | 15km/h9.32mphOur conversion from 15 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe only Unitree model stated in km/h instead of m/s. The manufacturer's footnote [1] applies here too. |
| Max slope | more than 45° | A |
| Single obstacle | 40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Stair step, continuous | 20–25cm7.87–9.84inOur conversion from 20–25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | more than 2,000Wh | A NoteThe manufacturer states >2 kWh at 58 V — the operator sits on the capacity itself. Converted to Wh without altering the figure. |
| Runtime | not stated | A NoteNo hours figure on the page. Only distance: 25 km at 40 kg load, and about 30 km with no load. Negative check: hours/h does not occur anywhere in a numeric context. The word endurance here carries a distance, not a time. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | Intel Core i5 / i7; optional i7 or NVIDIA Orin NX | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for B2-Whttps://www.unitree.com/b2-w
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/b2-w · Retrieved
- B www.unitree.com/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.