Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

MicroRoboTechChina

MOVENEW P1

  • In production
  • Over 40 kg
  • Industry
  • Inspection
  • Security and surveillance
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

5 of 6 stated · 1 gap
  • Weight 77kg170lbOur conversion from 77 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking 200kg441lbOur conversion from 200 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime 480–720minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating IP67A
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

NoteExplicit including battery, unlike T1's ambiguous label.

Payload, walking

NoteLabel 'Max Walking Load'.

Runtime

CaveatTwo load conditions (no load / full load) with no concrete kg figure for 'full load' - cannot therefore be written as a specific load requirement, only as load condition not disclosed. 'Max Walking Load: 200kg' appears in the table, but the manufacturer does not explicitly connect it to the 'full load' row, so that connection is not made here.

IP rating

NoteThe source adds a wheel protection rating (IP68) - the wheels have a different, higher class than the whole machine. Only the whole-machine IP67 is used in the field.

MOVENEW P1

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

All-terrain quadruped robot for industrial inspection, fire response, and public safety missions.

Source: micbotics.com · Retrieved

'industrial inspection' -> industrial + inspection; 'fire response' -> defense and emergency response; 'public safety missions' -> security and surveillance.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

24 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight77kg170lbOur conversion from 77 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteExplicit including battery, unlike T1's ambiguous label.

Length90cm35.4inOur conversion from 90 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatAxes are not labeled. The order length x width x height is assumed, not confirmed.

Width60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT - see length.

Height65cm25.6inOur conversion from 65 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatUNCERTAIN ASSIGNMENT - see length. Folded measurement is 1150 x 800 x 200mm; the schema has no folded-measurement field.

Degrees of freedom16DoFA

CaveatMotor count, not explicitly DoF. Same interpretation as T1 and Go2.

Payload, walking200kg441lbOur conversion from 200 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteLabel 'Max Walking Load'.

Payload, standing400kg882lbOur conversion from 400 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteLabel 'Max Standing Load'.

Max speed10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Max slopemore than 45°A

CaveatA different row, 'Step Negotiation', also shows 45° without '>' - possibly the same information repeated under two labels, possibly a manufacturer template error. Only the 'Slope Capability' row is used here, as it has the clearest label and operator.

Single obstacle80cm31.5inOur conversion from 80 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatUnusually large figure for a single obstacle (twice as high as T1's 400mm-class obstacle) - not cross-checked against another field, and could be a manufacturer typo (e.g. confused with a ramp/load-related measurement). Recorded verbatim, not corrected.

Stair step, continuous25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteLabel 'Stair Climbing Capability'.

IP ratingIP67A

NoteThe source adds a wheel protection rating (IP68) - the wheels have a different, higher class than the whole machine. Only the whole-machine IP67 is used in the field.

Operating temperature, low-40°C-40°FOur conversion from -40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Operating temperature, high55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Power
Battery3,200WhA

NoteBattery pack is described as hot-swappable NMC chemistry; nominal supply voltage 72V.

Runtime480–720minWarning: load condition not statedA

CaveatTwo load conditions (no load / full load) with no concrete kg figure for 'full load' - cannot therefore be written as a specific load requirement, only as load condition not disclosed. 'Max Walking Load: 200kg' appears in the table, but the manufacturer does not explicitly connect it to the 'full load' row, so that connection is not made here.

Hot-swap batteryyesA

NoteThe word 'Hot-swappable' appears directly in the battery row.

Charge time90minA

NoteLabel 'Charging Time'.

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDAR96-line automotive-grade LiDAR (supports up to 3 units)A

NoteLine count disclosed - therefore counts under rule D4 (type WITH model/specification), unlike T1's.

CamerasHD Depth Camera (support for installation), Ultrasonic Radar (support for installation)A

NoteBoth rows say 'Support for installation', NOT that the equipment is standard-fitted. Recorded as the manufacturer's own wording, not converted to 'yes, camera fitted'.

Onboard computeSupports up to 2000 TOPSA

NoteThe word 'Supports' suggests maximum supported compute power via an optional module, not necessarily built-in as standard - unlike T1, where 'Jetson Orin NX Super+RK3588' is named as the actual core module.

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelMulti-sensor fusion perception system + high-computing power platform, forming a 360° omnidirectional situational-awareness network covering environmental perception, monitoring, and knowledge reasoning.B

NotePDF datasheet ('MOVENEW P1 - Industrial Special-Purpose Wheeled Quadruped Robot'), page 3 ('Integrated Sensing & Control'). Qualitative description - no numeric autonomy level (SAE/ISO-like scale) disclosed.

Payload and expansion
Mounting interface'Expansion Rails' marked as a standard feature in the datasheet's function table (page 4, 'Function Configuration'). No standardized mounting-interface name, dimensions, or quick-release mechanism disclosed.B

NotePDF datasheet, page 4 ('P1 Technical Specifications'), 'Function Configuration' section: the 'Expansion Rails' row is marked with a dot (present), same pattern as T1's 'Top Mount Expansion'/'Undercarriage Expansion' - but without further specification of interface standard or load capacity.

Power outnot stated
Data portsHDMI x1 (Audio-Radar-Vision Port) USB x1 (Audio-Radar-Vision Port) RS485 x1 (Radar Port) USB x3 (Radar Port) HDMI x1 (Camera Port)A
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • The manufacturer's own table is confusingly labeled: an 800 mm figure appears under a heading that would normally describe an angle, next to two rows that both show 45 degrees.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for MOVENEW P1

https://www.micbotics.com/list_12/98.html

See every model from MicroRoboTech

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.