Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Galileo (Tianjin)China

S1-W

  • In production
  • Over 40 kg
  • Inspection
  • Security and surveillance
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

5 of 6 stated · 1 gap
  • Weight 85kg187lbOur conversion from 85 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking 40kg88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime 240–360minWarning: at load 20 kgA
  • Max speed 0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating IP67B
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

CaveatManual page 9 (S1-W Industrial Large table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "128kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Payload, walking

CaveatEffective payload - identical to the walking S1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "100kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Runtime

CaveatLowest figure (4h) explicitly marked at 20kg load (rule 8), the upper figure (6h) presumably at lighter load. A separate range figure is also given - three times the walking S1's 20km. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "2.5-4h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Max speed

CaveatMovement speed, 6 m/s limit - identical to the walking S1. The limit speed is not used as the primary value. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-6m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Galileo (Tianjin) S1-W, wheeled-leg version with a visible sensor module on its back, product photo from the manufacturer's PDF product manual

Manufacturer's own photo.

S1-W is the only wheel-legged variant with the same extra sensor module as S1 in the PDF manual's product gallery - consistent with S1-W's own data (both climbing fields filled in and an explicitly load-conditioned runtime).

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Security patrol in public spaces such as airports, train stations, and residential areas

Reconnaissance and search at disasters such as earthquakes, rubble, and dikes

Patrol at borders or special areas, guard posts, and investigation for armed anti-terrorism, explosive clearance, and other emergency incidents

Security inspection in factories, industrial parks, and ports

Intelligent inspection and data collection of high-risk industrial equipment

Intelligent inspection of toxic industrial areas and other priority zones

Source: worldrobotconference.com · Retrieved

Identical quote and rationale as galileo-c1 - from the manual's shared page 4, before the variant split. Cited independently here, not via inherited_from.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

22 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight85kg187lbOur conversion from 85 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatManual page 9 (S1-W Industrial Large table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "128kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Length110cm43.3inOur conversion from 110 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatStanding measurement, length x width x height, in mm. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1200x550x760mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Width45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1200x550x760mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Height81cm31.9inOur conversion from 81 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatHigher than the walking S1's 700mm, as expected once the wheel-legs are added - same pattern as C1/C1-W. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1200x550x760mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walking40kg88.2lbOur conversion from 40 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatEffective payload - identical to the walking S1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "100kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Payload, standing120kg265lbOur conversion from 120 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatMaximum payload - identical to the walking S1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "170kg" under "Motion Parameters / Limit Standing Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Max speed0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatMovement speed, 6 m/s limit - identical to the walking S1. The limit speed is not used as the primary value. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-6m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Max slopeplus/minus 45°A

CaveatMaximum climbable slope angle. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "≥30°" under "Motion Parameters / Max Climbable Slope Angle" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Single obstacle110cm43.3inOur conversion from 110 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.B

NoteForward height difference, 110cm platform - see the top note. Substantially higher than S1's 40cm, as expected for a wheel-driven variant.

Stair step, continuous25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Caveat25cm-high continuous stairs - identical to the walking S1. See the top note. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30cm-high continuous stairs, 110cm forward-height-difference platform" under "Motion Parameters / Climbable Height" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

IP ratingIP67B
Operating temperature, low-20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Caveat-40C is a custom-order option. The manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the -20°C minimum agrees with the datasheet's standard figure. The website simply omits the datasheet's mention of a -40°C custom-order option; that is not a contradiction.

Operating temperature, high55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the 55°C maximum agrees with the datasheet.

Power
Battery2,880WhA

CaveatBattery capacity - identical to the walking S1. 72V nominal voltage. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "60Ah(3540Wh,dual battery)" under "Electrical Parameters / Battery Capacity" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Runtime240–360minWarning: at load 20 kgA

CaveatLowest figure (4h) explicitly marked at 20kg load (rule 8), the upper figure (6h) presumably at lighter load. A separate range figure is also given - three times the walking S1's 20km. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "2.5-4h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Hot-swap batteryyesA

NoteFrom the shared feature page (page 6), same source as C1.

Charge timenot stated
Docking stationyesB

NoteAutonomous-charging function: supported. Combined with the shared feature page's charging-dock description.

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARLiDAR, detection range 40m - no model/type disclosedA
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computeX86 or domestic Chinese ARM, low power consumption, high performanceA

CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "domestic ARM low-power high-performance CPU (8-core/8-thread, 8GB RAM, 64GB solid-state storage)+X86 low-power high-performance CPU (4-core/8-thread, 16GB RAM, 256GB hard disk)" under "Control System / CPU" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelAutonomous charging, supported; voice interaction, optionalA
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power out5V; 12V; 24V (external power outlets, wattage not disclosed)A

CaveatExternal power-supply port - identical to the walking S1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "48V;24V (expandable as required)" under "Electrical Parameters / External Power Interface" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Data portsEthernet USB RS485A

CaveatExternal communication interface - identical to the walking S1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "Ethernet; USB3.0; RS485 (interface expandable as needed)" under "Electrical Parameters / External Communication Interface" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for S1-W

https://www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json

See every model from Galileo (Tianjin)

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.