Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

GENISOM AIChina

Gangben L1-W

  • In production
  • 20–40 kg
  • Security and surveillance
  • Research and development
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

5 of 6 stated · 1 gap
  • Weight 22kg48.5lbOur conversion from 22 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking approximately 10kgapproximately 22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime 60–120minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed 13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating IP54A
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

NoteExplicit (includes battery). The row has no 'approx.' mark.

Payload, walking

NoteMaximum load — a limit of up to approx. 12kg is also disclosed separately.

Runtime

CaveatNo load condition disclosed — same figures as L1. A range is also disclosed (higher than L1’s 6km figure, not lower — L1-W’s 9km is the higher one; the schema has no range field).

Max speed

NoteA separate limit speed of 5.5 m/s is also disclosed (the marketing card reads ">5.5m/s limit running speed") — not used as the main value, same principle as L1/L2.

GENISOM Gangben L1-W, wheeled-leg quadruped robot, studio photo on a white background

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Reconnaissance and search-and-rescue

Emergency firefighting

Research and education

Security patrol

Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved

From the section headed "next application scenario, already in place" on L1-W’s own product page — four separate quotes, not inherited from L1. Own translation: reconnaissance/search-and-rescue -> defense and emergency response; emergency firefighting -> defense and emergency response (same category as reconnaissance/search-and-rescue, two quotes); research and education -> research and development; security patrol -> security and surveillance.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

20 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight22kg48.5lbOur conversion from 22 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteExplicit (includes battery). The row has no 'approx.' mark.

Lengthapproximately 63cmapproximately 24.8inOur conversion from 63 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteStanding measurement, length×width×height, approx.

Widthapproximately 43cmapproximately 16.9inOur conversion from 43 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Heightapproximately 48.5cmapproximately 19.1inOur conversion from 48.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe prone (lying-down) measurement is approx. 690×540×165mm; the schema has no field for that state.

Degrees of freedom12DoFA

CaveatNumber of joint motors. There are also 4 hub-drive wheel motors, not counted in this DoF figure — the schema has no separate wheel-motor field.

Payload, walkingapproximately 10kgapproximately 22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteMaximum load — a limit of up to approx. 12kg is also disclosed separately.

Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteA separate limit speed of 5.5 m/s is also disclosed (the marketing card reads ">5.5m/s limit running speed") — not used as the main value, same principle as L1/L2.

Max slope30°A

NoteStandard environment 30°, limit up to 40°. The standard value is used, same principle as L1.

Single obstacle65cm25.6inOur conversion from 65 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Note65cm maximum obstacle height, from the page’s marketing card — kept separate from stair_step_continuous, which carries a different, lower figure in the structured spec table. Same two-field pattern as L2/Deep Robotics X30/B2.

Stair step, continuous16cm6.3inOur conversion from 16 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteLabel: continuous stair-climbing height, in the structured spec table.

IP ratingIP54A
Operating temperature, low0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Operating temperature, high40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Power
Batterynot statedA

NoteThe accessories list discloses: nominal capacity 5Ah, rated capacity 4.6Ah, voltage 43.2V — the same figures as L1. Wh is NOT printed directly, and we do not calculate Wh from Ah × V (rule 9).

Runtime60–120minWarning: load condition not statedA

CaveatNo load condition disclosed — same figures as L1. A range is also disclosed (higher than L1’s 6km figure, not lower — L1-W’s 9km is the higher one; the schema has no range field).

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time60minA

NoteCharging time.

Docking stationyesA

NoteAccessories list: charging dock, standard equipment. Confirms a physical charging dock ships as standard, but does NOT confirm autonomous return-to-dock/self-recharging.

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasWide-angle camera, 8 MP, DFOV 122° / HFOV 111° / VFOV 70°A

NoteSame camera spec as L1 — only the IMU and the wide-angle camera appear in the structured sensor section, no lidar row.

Onboard compute8-kernet CPUA

NoteBase compute: 8-core high-performance CPU. A maximum operating power of 3500W is also disclosed in the same section; the schema has no power field.

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelAI reinforcement-learning motion control (standard); target recognition and tracking; basic motions (stand/lie down/damping/pitch body/high-low body/horizontal turn); special motions (jump forward/jump up/two-leg stand/backflip/wave, etc.); supports further development; OTA updates; real-time image transmissionA

NoteQualitative list from the manufacturer’s feature section, not a rating on a scale.

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsEthernet USB 3.0/2.0 24V/12V powerA

NoteThe manufacturer claims 7 interface types in total, but 'etc.' makes the list non-exhaustive - only these three categories are named explicitly.

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Gangben L1-W

https://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L1-W

See every model from GENISOM AI

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.