GENISOM AIChina
Gangben L2
- In production
- 20–40 kg
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
6 of 6 stated- Weight 21kg46.3lbOur conversion from 21 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 210–330minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 11.52km/h7.16mphOur conversion from 11.52 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price at least 5,952USDat least 39,999CNYA
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteExplicit (includes battery). The row has NO 'approx.' mark, unlike the measurements just above it in the same table (same pattern as Gangben L1, corrected there on self-check - checked here from the start after that same error).
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum load.
Runtime
Caveat5.5h unloaded / 3.5h full load. Qualitative load condition (unloaded/full), no kg figure for "full load" — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed rather than a guessed mass figure. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field.
Max speed
NoteA separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed — not used as the main value, same principle as L1.
Indicative price
CaveatMeans 'from'/'starting at': the base-configuration price; options (e.g. the optional charging station above) are added on top.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol
Research and education
Short-distance delivery
Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved
From the section headed "next application scenario, already in place". The manufacturer’s own scenario labels map as follows: security patrol -> security and surveillance; research and education -> research and development; short-distance delivery -> logistics.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
23 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 21kg46.3lbOur conversion from 21 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteExplicit (includes battery). The row has NO 'approx.' mark, unlike the measurements just above it in the same table (same pattern as Gangben L1, corrected there on self-check - checked here from the start after that same error). |
| Length | approximately 72cmapproximately 28.3inOur conversion from 72 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding measurement, length×width×height, approx. — the axes are labelled explicitly by the manufacturer. |
| Width | approximately 39cmapproximately 15.4inOur conversion from 39 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | approximately 48cmapproximately 18.9inOur conversion from 48 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe prone (lying-down) measurement is approx. 780×460×190mm; the schema has no field for that state. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A CaveatNumber of joint motors, not explicitly "degrees of freedom". Same interpretation as L1 and the Unitree Go2. |
| Payload, walking | approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum load. |
| Payload, standing | 150kg331lbOur conversion from 150 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIn the spec table, confirmed by the same figure in the marketing text — two places on the same page, in agreement. |
| Max speed | 11.52km/h7.16mphOur conversion from 11.52 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteA separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed — not used as the main value, same principle as L1. |
| Max slope | 40° | A NoteMaximum climbable slope angle, confirmed by the homepage capability card. |
| Single obstacle | 70cm27.6inOur conversion from 70 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLabel: 70cm vertical obstacle-crossing height, from the page’s capability card — kept separate from stair_step_continuous, which carries a different, lower figure in the structured spec table. Same two-field pattern as Deep Robotics X30/B2. |
| Stair step, continuous | 22cm8.66inOur conversion from 22 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLabel: continuous stair-climbing height, in the structured spec table — lower than the single-obstacle figure (70cm), as expected for two different measurements. |
| IP rating | IP66 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 756Wh | A Note756Wh high-capacity battery, from the page’s capability card. See the top note on the separate "15000mAh" figure in the accessories list — not used to calculate Wh, only noted as found without contradiction. |
| Runtime | 210–330minWarning: load condition not stated | A Caveat5.5h unloaded / 3.5h full load. Qualitative load condition (unloaded/full), no kg figure for "full load" — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed rather than a guessed mass figure. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 90min | A NoteCharging time. |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteThe accessories list has TWO rows: a charging dock, standard equipment (same as L1 has) AND, separately, a charging station including autonomous return-to-charge, OPTIONAL. So L2 has both a standard charging dock AND a paid upgrade to autonomous return-to-dock — docking_station: yes covers at minimum the former; the autonomous-recharge function specifically is only confirmed as optional, not standard. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Stereo camera, 2× 2.07 MP | A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU, up to 86 TOPS | A NoteFrom the structured spec table, combined with the homepage capability card’s "up to 86 TOPS compute platform" — both from genisomai.com, not cross-confirmed against each other beyond being on the same domain. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | B NoteINVESTIGATED AND DELIBERATELY NOT SET TO YES, AFTER A SELF-CHECK CAUGHT INSUFFICIENT EVIDENCE. L2’s own product page names a "next-generation RoamerX intelligent navigation system" as a feature, and the manufacturer’s GitHub repo "genisom_roamerx_open" explicitly requires "ROS2 Humble Hawksbill". An earlier draft of this entry set ros2: yes on that link. On re-reading the repo’s OWN README, however, its "Hardware Deployment" section reads only "TODO" — the manufacturer itself states that the link between this open-source repo and a physical, shipping product is NOT documented yet. A name match ("RoamerX") plus a repo that itself says "TODO" for hardware rollout is a guess, not a measurement — rule 1. Corrected to not disclosed. |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | AI reinforcement-learning motion control (standard); UWB; autonomous following; intelligent obstacle avoidance; OTA updates; supports further development | A NoteQualitative list from the manufacturer’s feature section, not a rating on a scale. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB3.0 x2 M12 17PIN x1 M12 18PIN x1 4G card slot x1 | A Note5 aviation connectors in total: 2× USB3.0 + 1× M12 17PIN + 1× M12 18PIN + 1× 4G card slot = 5 — all five are named in the source, none unspecified. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | at least 5,952USDat least 39,999CNYA | CaveatMeans 'from'/'starting at': the base-configuration price; options (e.g. the optional charging station above) are added on top. Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. Rate: Den Europæiske Centralbank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer's marketing text implies LiDAR and GNSS support, but the structured specification table lists only an IMU and a stereo camera — LiDAR is marked not disclosed, not assumed.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Gangben L2https://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L2
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L2 · Retrieved
- B github.com/zsibot/genisom_roamerx_open · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.