Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight approximately 50kgapproximately 110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 120minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed not statedA
- IP rating IP68A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteIncludes battery; the battery is separately stated at about 5 kg.
Payload, walking
NoteNo operator. The page adds in prose: it is recommended to keep the weight within 20 kg.
Runtime
CaveatThe manufacturer states two conditions: 5 h standing and 2 h walking, both with no load. The walking figure is used here. No load condition beyond that.
Max speed
NoteThe only Unitree industrial model with no speed figure at all.
IP rating
CaveatIP68 appears ONLY in the heading text (IP68 Waterproof, Industrial Level Heavy Loader), not in the parameter table, which has no IP row at all. B1 is therefore the only Unitree model with a stated IP68, on the weakest source footing.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Robot - Industry
Robot dog - industrial grade
Source: unitree.com · Retrieved
The manufacturer's own product navigation, the group B1 belongs to.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
15 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 50kgapproximately 110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIncludes battery; the battery is separately stated at about 5 kg. |
| Length | 112.6cm44.3inOur conversion from 112.6 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 46.7cm18.4inOur conversion from 46.7 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 63.6cm25inOur conversion from 63.6 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFolded 1202 x 467 x 297 mm — LONGER than standing. Plausible for extended legs, but notable. The schema has no field for folded dimensions. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteNo operator. The page adds in prose: it is recommended to keep the weight within 20 kg. |
| Payload, standing | 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteNo operator. |
| Max speed | not stated | A NoteThe only Unitree industrial model with no speed figure at all. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 20cm7.87inOur conversion from 20 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| IP rating | IP68 | A CaveatIP68 appears ONLY in the heading text (IP68 Waterproof, Industrial Level Heavy Loader), not in the parameter table, which has no IP row at all. B1 is therefore the only Unitree model with a stated IP68, on the weakest source footing. |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | A NoteThe table's Working Temperature has the sub-row Battery: -5 C - 45 C. That is the BATTERY's range, not the robot's; there is no row for the robot itself. Placed next to B2's -20~55 C, B1 would look worse in cold — and that does not follow from the source. |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | A NoteSee temperature_min — only the battery range is stated. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 932.4Wh | A Note18000 mAh, 51.8 V, charge-limit voltage 58.8 V. The manufacturer's own arithmetic checks out exactly: 18 x 51.8 = 932.4. |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatThe manufacturer states two conditions: 5 h standing and 2 h walking, both with no load. The walking figure is used here. No load condition beyond that. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 60–120min | A NoteThe only one of the twelve Unitree models with a stated charging time. |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Intel RealSense D430 x5 | A NoteModel given — rare in this material. |
| Onboard compute | Intel i5-1135G7 + NVIDIA Xavier NX x3 | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 12 V / 24 V | A NoteVoltage given, wattage not. |
| Data ports | Gigabit x7 RS485 x4 USB x5 CAN x4 | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for B1https://www.unitree.com/b1
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.unitree.com/b1 · Retrieved
- B www.unitree.com/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.