DEEP RoboticsChina2026
Lynx S10
- Announced
- 20–40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gapsAnnounced- Weight at most 20kgat most 44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed 28.8km/h17.9mphOur conversion from 28.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.B
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
CaveatAn operator on OWN WEIGHT – the first time in the collection. It’s effectively a promise, not a measurement. Note also that EN uses the character U+2264 and CN the character U+2266 for the same robot, the same field, the same day – two different characters for the same meaning.
Max speed
CaveatCN is sharper than EN: the Chinese page writes limit/extreme speed – the same word as the M20 table's lab extreme speed. EN just writes flat-ground top speed. So the Chinese page marks that 8 m/s is a limit figure; the English one doesn't.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Image swap 24 Aug 2026: replaced. The original image was a LiDAR point-cloud picture from the app, not a photo of the robot. New image (s10_3.jpg) is from the same producer page, verified against media/robotbilleder/deep-robotics-lynx-s10/MANIFEST.tsv.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
It provides a highly efficient and reliable professional platform for intelligent lightweight tasks in industries such as power inspection, security patrol, emergency firefighting, and education & scientific research.
Source: deeprobotics.cn · Retrieved
L22: "security patrol" is mapped to security and surveillance. "emergency firefighting" is defense and emergency response. The five categories are the producer’s own list in one sentence and carry no ranking between them (L27).
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
7 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | at most 20kgat most 44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatAn operator on OWN WEIGHT – the first time in the collection. It’s effectively a promise, not a measurement. Note also that EN uses the character U+2264 and CN the character U+2266 for the same robot, the same field, the same day – two different characters for the same meaning. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 28.8km/h17.9mphOur conversion from 28.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | B CaveatCN is sharper than EN: the Chinese page writes limit/extreme speed – the same word as the M20 table's lab extreme speed. EN just writes flat-ground top speed. So the Chinese page marks that 8 m/s is a limit figure; the English one doesn't. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | 50cm19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveatclear obstacles up to 50 cm high – body text, not a table. |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP66 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | autonomous route planning and intelligent obstacle avoidance | A NoteQualitative, in body text. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Lynx S10https://deeprobotics.cn/en/index/lynxs10.html
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. deeprobotics.cn/en/index/lynxs10.html · Retrieved
- B www.deeprobotics.cn/robot/index/lynxs10.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.