Faraday FutureUnited States
FX Aegis Ultra W
- In production
- 20–40 kg44–88 lb
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
6 of 6 stated- Weight A 22kg48.5lbOur conversion from 22 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking A 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Runtime A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A more than 19.8km/hmore than 12.3mphOur conversion from 19.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- IP rating A IP54
- Indicative price B 12,990USD
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (6)
Weight
Note Product page, Ultra W edition.
Payload, walking
Caveat The product page gives this for FX Aegis Classic without naming an edition; the shop page gives "Payload Max 8 kg" for Aegis Pro.
Runtime
Caveat The product page gives about 120 minutes for every edition. No load is given.
Max speed
Note Product page, Ultra W edition.
IP rating
Note Product page, Ultra W edition.
Indicative price
Caveat Shop price of Aegis Ultra-W; the product page says it includes a $3,000 skills pack.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
A compact, professional-grade quadruped embodied AI robot built for education and R&D, security patrol and family companionship
Source: robotics.ff.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
15 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 22kg48.5lbOur conversion from 22 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, Ultra W edition. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The product page gives standing dimensions of 630 × 360 × 465 mm for every edition without naming the axes. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The product page gives standing dimensions of 630 × 360 × 465 mm for every edition without naming the axes. A |
| Height | not stated | Caveat The product page gives standing dimensions of 630 × 360 × 465 mm for every edition without naming the axes. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Caveat Given as "12 + 4 DOF": 12 joint motors and 4 hub motors. A |
| Payload, walking | 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The product page gives this for FX Aegis Classic without naming an edition; the shop page gives "Payload Max 8 kg" for Aegis Pro. A |
| Payload, standing | approximately 12kgapproximately 26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The product page gives "≈12 kg maximum" next to the 10 kg walking payload, without saying whether it applies when standing or naming an edition. A |
| Max speed | more than 19.8km/hmore than 12.3mphOur conversion from 19.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, Ultra W edition. A |
| Max slope | 40° | Note Product page, Ultra W edition. A |
| Single obstacle | 60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, Ultra W edition. A |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP54 | Note Product page, Ultra W edition. A |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, operating temperature range. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Product page, operating temperature range. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The product page gives about 120 minutes for every edition. No load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The product page says the battery packs can be swapped directly, without saying whether this can be done while the robot is running. A |
| Charge time | approximately 60min | Note Product page, given as about one hour under standard conditions. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | 8 MP wide-angle camera. | Caveat The product page gives an 8-megapixel wide-angle camera; the shop page lists a "4K wide-angle camera" for Aegis Pro. A |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU. | Caveat The product page names an 8-core CPU without giving the processor model. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Caveat Ultra W is listed with an open SDK and API; no programming languages are named. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Caveat The product page describes security patrol with autonomous routes and obstacle avoidance, without a named autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Ethernet USB 3.0 USB 2.0 | Note Product page, listed as expansion interfaces for Ultra W. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | 12,990USD | Caveat Shop price of Aegis Ultra-W; the product page says it includes a $3,000 skills pack. B Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. C |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | Caveat The page says all FF-brand products have completed applicable compliance procedures, naming FCC Certification and SDoC as examples, without saying which applies to this robot. A |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer lists Ultra W as the wheel-legged edition of FX Aegis Classic, with four hub motors in addition to the 12 joint motors.
- The product page gives an operating noise of about 55 dB for the wheel-legged version.
- The page has an "Order Now" button for the edition.
- The producer says some of its robots are built on hardware platforms provided by partners; it does not say which.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for FX Aegis Ultra Whttps://robotics.ff.com/us/fx-aegis/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. robotics.
ff. · Retrievedcom/ us/ fx-aegis/ -
B
shop.
ff. · Retrievedcom/ products/ aegis -
C
Rate: European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026. www.
ecb. · Retrievedeuropa. eu/ stats/ eurofxref/ eurofxref-daily. xml
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.