MagicDog-W
A quadruped robot from China, first released 2025.
Sources retrieved: 19 August 2026 (A, B, C, D)
- Status
- In production
- Applications
- Indicative price
- Not stated
- Intended use, per the manufacturer
- MagicDog-W is suitable for research, demonstrations, patrol, surveying and expandable mobile applications.The manufacturer’s Chinese and English product pages on magiclab.top call it only “MagicLab Quadruped Wheeled Robot” — a form, not an application.Source and note: Intended use, per the manufacturerD magiclabglobal.com/products/magicdog-w/ · Retrieved 19 August 2026
- Person
175 cm68.9 in - 67 cm26.4 inHeight
65 cm25.6 in
Manufacturer's own photo.
Drawn at one scale next to a 175 cm person, from the figures the maker states: height 65 cm and length 67 cm.Drawn at one scale next to a 68.9 in person, from the figures the maker states, converted to inches: height 25.6 in and length 26.4 in.
Specifications
12/33 specifications disclosed 21 not stated
21 fields hidden
Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.NoStated: the robot does not have this.A marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.
Select a source marker for source details and notes.
Physical10/14 disclosed
Power1/5 disclosed
Sensing and autonomy1/6 disclosed
Payload and expansion0/3 disclosed
Commercial0/1 disclosed
Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed
Against the field
Each strip holds every robot of this type in the guide that states the figure, one bar per group of values. Further right means a larger figure, not a better robot.
Height
65cm25.6inOur conversion from 650 mm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
89 quadrupeds state a height
17 state a higher figure, 66 a lower one. 3 more state exactly the same figure.
Weight
22.5kg49.6lbOur conversion from 22.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
124 quadrupeds state a weight
72 state a higher figure, 48 a lower one. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.
Degrees of freedom
17DoF
76 quadrupeds state degrees of freedom
0 state a higher figure, 75 a lower one.
Runtime
120–240minNote: load condition not stated
104 quadrupeds state a runtime
MagicDog-W states a range, not one figure, so it is shown as a band and not ranked against the others.
Max speed
0–10.8km/h0–6.71mphOur conversion from 0–3 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
113 quadrupeds state a top speed
MagicDog-W states a range, not one figure, so it is shown as a band and not ranked against the others.
Notes
The manufacturer's contact page names Magiclab Robotics Technology (Wuxi) Co., Ltd., with an address in Liangxi District, Wuxi.
The manufacturer's two official sites disagree on speed and slope for this variant in an unusual way: one states each figure as a minimum, the other as a maximum.
Sources
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.
- Amagiclab.top/en/dog-wMain source. Retrieved 19 August 2026
- Bmagiclab.top/dog-wRetrieved 19 August 2026
- Csupport.magiclab.top/docs/dog_w/aboutRetrieved 19 August 2026
- Dmagiclabglobal.com/products/magicdog-w/Retrieved 19 August 2026
More robots
Same manufacturer
MagicDog EDUMagicLab
MagicDog PROMagicLab
MagicDog T1MagicLab
MagicDog Y1MagicLab
MagicBot D1MagicLabHumanoid
MagicBot Gen1MagicLabHumanoid