Compare

Rainbow Robotics

RBQ-10

A quadruped robot from South Korea, first released 2024.

Sources retrieved: 19 August 2026 (A, B)

Status
In production
Applications
InspectionSecurity and surveillanceResearch and development
Indicative price
Not stated
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Research Platform Based on dynamics-based gait control and AI gait technology, it provides walking stability and mobility outdoors, while supporting sensor and system expansion for field applications such as patrol, inspection, and observation. PTZ cameras, thermal imaging, lighting, speakers, and other modules can be combined according to mission purpose and environment, supporting scenarios such as surveillance, inspection, and observation.'Research Platform' is a label on the product itself, alongside 'Outdoor Walking' and 'AI Gait'. 'patrol' and 'surveillance' point to security and surveillance; the third quote is the product page's own module description. The manufacturer's company-wide industry list also mentions Defense & Security and Logistics, but not about RBQ-10 specifically.

Visit website

50100150200 cm4060 in6224.4
Rainbow Robotics RBQ-10 quadruped robot, silver legs, black payload rails, roof-mounted lidar
  1. Person
    175 cm68.9 in
  2. 98 cm38.6 inHeight
    62 cm24.4 in

Manufacturer's own photo.

Drawn at one scale next to a 175 cm person, from the figures the maker states: height 62 cm and length 98 cm.Drawn at one scale next to a 68.9 in person, from the figures the maker states, converted to inches: height 24.4 in and length 38.6 in.

Specifications

22/33 specifications disclosed 11 not stated

Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.YesStated: the robot has this.NoStated: the robot does not have this.A marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.

Select a source marker for source details and notes.

Physical10/14 disclosed

Weight42kg92.6lbOur conversion from 42 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Length98cm38.6inOur conversion from 98 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Width43cm16.9inOur conversion from 43 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Height62cm24.4inOur conversion from 62 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Degrees of freedom12DoF
Payload, walking15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Payload, standingNot stated
Max speed9km/h5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Max slope45%
Max obstacle heightNot stated
Max stair height, continuousat most 25cmat most 9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
IP ratingIP54
Operating temperature, lowNot stated
Operating temperature, highNot stated

Power5/5 disclosed

Battery907Wh
Runtime120minNote: load condition not stated
Hot-swap batteryYes
Charge time60min
Docking stationYes

Sensing and autonomy4/6 disclosed

LiDARNot stated
CamerasIMU; (RGB + depth) x2; depth x4; optional PTZ camera and thermal camera
Onboard computeNot stated
ROS 2Yes
SDK languagesC/C++ ROS 2
Autonomy featuresPatrol along predefined routes; obstacle avoidance; autonomous docking and charging based on battery status; simulation before hardware deployment

Payload and expansion3/3 disclosed

Mounting interfaceTop rail (slot) + spring nuts
Power out54 V; 12 V
Data portsCAN (1 kanal) Gigabit LAN x3

Commercial0/1 disclosed

Indicative priceNot stated

Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed

CENot stated
FCCNot stated
ULNot stated
CCCNot stated

Against the field

Each strip holds every robot of this type in the guide that states the figure, one bar per group of values. Further right means a larger figure, not a better robot.

Height

62cm24.4inOur conversion from 62 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

89 quadrupeds state a height

RBQ-10

25 state a higher figure, 60 a lower one. 1 more states exactly the same figure.

Weight

42kg92.6lbOur conversion from 42 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

124 quadrupeds state a weight

RBQ-10

46 state a higher figure, 72 a lower one. 2 more state exactly the same figure. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.

Degrees of freedom

12DoF

76 quadrupeds state degrees of freedom

RBQ-10

15 state a higher figure, 4 a lower one. 56 more state exactly the same figure.

Runtime

120minNote: load condition not stated

104 quadrupeds state a runtime

RBQ-10

47 state a higher figure, 15 a lower one. 7 more state exactly the same figure.

Max speed

9km/h5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

113 quadrupeds state a top speed

RBQ-10

56 state a higher figure, 28 a lower one. 1 more states exactly the same figure.

Notes

The manufacturer is based in Sejong-si, not Daejeon as sometimes reported — their own footer gives an address and postal code in Sejong.

The manufacturer publishes the complete user manual publicly, with no login required — including battery data, joint torques, and mounting specifications.

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.

  1. Arainbow-robotics.com/en/products/rbq-10/Main source. Retrieved 19 August 2026
  2. Brainbowrobotics.github.io/RBQ/Retrieved 19 August 2026

Report an error or send an updated datasheet

More robots

Same manufacturer

All robots from Rainbow Robotics

Same type and weight class