GENISOM AIChina2026
Tongchui M1 Pro
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 41kg90.4lbOur conversion from 41 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 30kg66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 210–300minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 21.6km/h13.4mphOur conversion from 21.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatIn M1 Pro's own spec table (id 497) - identical to the base version, NO 'approx.' mark. CONTRADICTED by the page's site-wide marketing card ('approx. 30kg') - see the top note. Rule 9: not silently corrected.
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum load, in M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version.
Runtime
CaveatIn M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version. Qualitative load condition (unloaded/full), no kg figure tied directly — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field.
Max speed
NoteIdentical to the base version. A separate limit speed of 8 m/s is also disclosed, not used as the main value (same principle as the base version).
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo with the Tongchui M1 entry (the base version) and the Tongchui M1 Ultra entry: M1 Pro exists only as a tab switch on M1’s own page, and the page shows the same product photo for the whole family.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Forest firefighting
Petrochemical firefighting
Power-grid inspection
Site patrol
Logistics transport
Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved
From the section headed "next application scenario, already in place" on M1’s own product page. The text appears ONCE on the page, shared by all three tabs (M1/M1 Pro/M1 Ultra) in the structured spec table — it covers the whole Tongchui M1 family as a whole. Quoted independently from the same URL, NOT via inherited_from: it is the same primary source for all three variants, not an inference borrowed from another robot’s page (same principle as GENISOM Gangben L2-W/L2-W Ultra in this catalogue — inherited_from would presuppose that M1 Pro’s OWN page was silent and borrowed M1’s quote, which it is not: the text sits on the very page M1 Pro also lives on). Own translation — identical to the Tongchui M1 entry’s: forest firefighting -> defense and emergency response; petrochemical firefighting -> defense and emergency response; power-grid inspection -> inspection; site patrol -> security and surveillance; logistics transport -> logistics.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
22 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 41kg90.4lbOur conversion from 41 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatIn M1 Pro's own spec table (id 497) - identical to the base version, NO 'approx.' mark. CONTRADICTED by the page's site-wide marketing card ('approx. 30kg') - see the top note. Rule 9: not silently corrected. |
| Length | 93cm36.6inOur conversion from 93 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 48cm18.9inOur conversion from 48 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 59.5cm23.4inOur conversion from 59.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Note10mm higher than the base version’s 585mm. The prone (lying-down) measurement is 930×630×210mm; the schema has no field for that state. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NoteNumber of joint motors, in M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version. |
| Payload, walking | 30kg66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum load, in M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 21.6km/h13.4mphOur conversion from 21.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIdentical to the base version. A separate limit speed of 8 m/s is also disclosed, not used as the main value (same principle as the base version). |
| Max slope | 45° | A NoteMaximum climbable slope angle, in M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version. |
| Single obstacle | 80cm31.5inOur conversion from 80 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatFrom the page’s SITE-WIDE marketing card, NOT from M1 Pro’s own JSON block (which has no separate field for this value). Same source and caveat as the base version’s corresponding field — see the top note. |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIn M1 Pro’s OWN data block (id 498) — identical to the base version, but this time directly from the tab itself, not a site-wide value. |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteBase specification used; the wider -40 to 80°C is an optional battery version, not standard (identical caveat to the base version). |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSame caveat as temperature_min. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | A NoteThe accessories list discloses this — identical to the base version. Wh is not printed directly and is not calculated from V × Ah (rule 9). |
| Runtime | 210–300minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatIn M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version. Qualitative load condition (unloaded/full), no kg figure tied directly — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteBattery: 54V, 9.35Ah × 2; dual battery, hot-swap, in M1 Pro’s own accessories list — identical to the base version. |
| Charge time | less than 120min | A NoteCharging time, in M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version. |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteAccessories list: standard equipment. A separate optional charging station is also disclosed — same two-tier pattern as the base version. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR (type and model not disclosed) | A Note3D LiDAR: supported, in M1 Pro’s own sensor section — identical to the base version, neither line count, model nor manufacturer disclosed. |
| Cameras | 2× wide-angle camera, 8 MP each, DFOV 122° / HFOV 111° / VFOV 70° | A NoteIn M1 Pro’s own sensor section — identical to the base version (note: same camera layout as the base M1, NOT M1 Ultra’s fisheye array). M1 Pro’s sensor section additionally adds an ultrasonic sensor, beyond the base version’s IMU/3D LiDAR/depth camera/RTK — no schema field for the ultrasonic sensor, noted here. |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU, 100 TOPS | A NoteIn M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version (note: DIFFERS from M1 Ultra’s 6-core/128 TOPS). |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | B NoteNOT RE-EXAMINED IN THIS SESSION — see the top note. Carried over from the base version’s conclusion (same manufacturer GitHub, no product name in the README), NOT a fresh measurement for M1 Pro specifically. |
| Autonomy level | AI reinforcement-learning motion control (standard); basic motions (march/glide/crawl positions, etc.; straight-line movement forward/back/left/right; rotation in place; knee-joint posture change; supports gravel/asphalt/grass/sand/forest floor/building-rubble terrain, etc.); special motions (climb high wall/cross obstacle plate/pass through narrow wall/wiggle, etc.); real-time image transmission; OTA updates; supports further development; target tracking (UWB following; laser-vision following); autonomous navigation (Zhihang Pro edition: mapping/positioning/navigation/avoidance — standard, NOT marked optional for this variant); intelligent obstacle avoidance; voice intercom (supported); audio recording/broadcast (supported) | A NoteFrom M1 Pro’s own feature list (id 501). Four points beyond the base version: target tracking, voice intercom, audio recording/broadcast, plus that "autonomous navigation" appears here WITHOUT the "optional" prefix — see the top note. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Gigabit network port x2 USB 3.0 x2 RS232 x1 RS485 x1 SBUS x2 PPS x1 | A NoteIn M1 Pro’s own data block — identical to the base version (9 named ports). The page’s site-wide marketing text separately claims 15 standard interfaces — a higher, unspecified figure, NOT used as the field value (same unresolved discrepancy as the base version). |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer's feature list marks autonomous navigation as "optional" on the base model, but as standard (no "optional" tag) on this model.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Tongchui M1 Prohttps://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/M1
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.genisomai.com/product-robot/M1 · Retrieved
- B github.com/zsibot/genisom_robot_sdk · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.