Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

KeyboticSpain2022

Keyper

  • In production
  • Over 40 kg
  • Industry
  • Inspection
  • Security and surveillance
  • Research and development

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps
  • Weight 43kg94.8lbOur conversion from 43 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime 90–120minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed not stated
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

Caveat'Weight: 43kgs' in the page's Specifications section. No indication of with/without battery.

Runtime

Caveat'90/120 min battery run time' - the two figures are not labeled with which load they apply to (see top-level note). The load condition is therefore not disclosed, not a guessed kg figure.

Indicative price

NoteNo list price disclosed - see top-level note.

Keybotic Keyper, black and turquoise quadruped inspection robot, studio photo on a white background

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Autonomous Robot Dogs for Industrial Inspections

Meet Keyper, your autonomous industrial inspector

INDUSTRIES: Chemicals, Oil & Gas, Energy & Utilities, Mining & Minerals, Surveillance, Research

Source: keybotic.com · Retrieved

'Autonomous Robot Dogs for Industrial Inspections' and 'autonomous industrial inspector' -> industrial + inspection (the entire product's purpose is industrial inspection). 'Surveillance' (its own item on the manufacturer's industry list, same wording on the homepage and /technology/) -> security and surveillance. 'Research' (same list) -> research and development. The first four sectors (Chemicals, Oil & Gas, Energy & Utilities, Mining & Minerals) are already covered by industrial/inspection and have no categories of their own in the schema.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

10 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight43kg94.8lbOur conversion from 43 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Caveat'Weight: 43kgs' in the page's Specifications section. No indication of with/without battery.

Length60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Caveat'Length: 60cm'. See the top-level note that the width (95cm) is greater than the length - unusual, not corrected.

Width95cm37.4inOur conversion from 95 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Caveat'Width: 95cm' - greater than the stated length (60cm). Reproduced verbatim from the manufacturer, uncorrected. See the top-level note.

Height35–75cm13.8–29.5inOur conversion from 35–75 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

Caveat'Height: 60cm (min 35 max 75)' - the manufacturer states both a standard height of 60cm AND a range of 35-75cm (the height is adjustable, presumably via the legs' standing height). The schema allows only ONE of 'value' and 'min'/'max' (rule 4) - the range is chosen because it carries the most information; the 60cm standard figure is preserved here in the quote instead of being lost.

Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime90–120minWarning: load condition not statedA

Caveat'90/120 min battery run time' - the two figures are not labeled with which load they apply to (see top-level note). The load condition is therefore not disclosed, not a guessed kg figure.

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time60minA

Note'60 min for full charge'.

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDAR3D LiDAR, 32 channels, 360° horizontal / 90° vertical field of view, range 35 m, precision up to 1 cm, Class 1 eye-safe laser (IEC/EN 60825-1:2014), wavelength 865 nmA

Note'Lidar model: 32 channels' - the manufacturer itself names the model as the channel count, with no separate brand/model number disclosed. The remaining figures are all in the same Specifications section.

Cameras5 cameras (front top+bottom, left, right, rear), depth range 10 m, RGB image 640×320@15FPS, depth image 640×320@15FPS, 86° horizontal depth field of view. Separate "Inspection Head" module (4 kg): zoom camera, thermal camera, ultrasonic microphone, spotlight, speakersA

NoteA separate "Inspection Head" module (4 kg) carries the zoom/thermal camera, microphone, spotlight and speakers.

Onboard computeIntel Core 1260P CPU (4P+8E cores, 16 threads), 16 GB RAM (up to 64GB), 1TB M.2 driveA

NoteUnder the heading 'Computing'.

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelFully autonomous navigation and 3D mapping without GPS or internet ("can operate without a GPS even in unknown territories, as it maps constantly the environment in 3D to geolocalize itself"); continues its mission without an internet connection but cannot send real-time alerts offline; reacts to environmental changes and decides its own route and action; can coordinate tasks with other Keyper robots; can also be teleoperated via real-time imageryA

NoteComposed from several sections of the same site: 'Decision Making and Task Planning' (homepage) and the FAQ (technology page). No explicit named autonomy-level scale.

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated

NoteNo list price disclosed - see top-level note.

EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • Price is not fixed: the manufacturer offers this robot via a Robot-as-a-Service model, with costs adjusted per customer, though outright purchase is also available.
  • The pan/tilt figures on the manufacturer's page describe only a separate inspection-head module's movement, not the robot's own degrees of freedom, which is not stated.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Keyper

https://keybotic.com/technology/

See every model from Keybotic

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.