RAIBO2
A quadruped robot from South Korea.
Sources retrieved: 21 August 2026 (A, B)
- Status
- In production
- Applications
- Indicative price
- Not stated
- Intended use, per the manufacturer
- Modular payload space supports perception, communication, and mission equipment for patrol, inspection, and research workflows. RAIBO2 integrates high-output actuators, reinforced mechanical structure, and learning-based control into a field-ready quadruped platform.'patrol' points to security and surveillance. The manufacturer writes neither 'security' nor 'surveillance' about RAIBO2, only 'patrol', and only once. KAIST RaiLab, the university laboratory behind the robot, describes it as 'a practical and cost-effective solution for industrial applications'; RaiLab is not the manufacturer.Source and note: Intended use, per the manufacturerB raionrobotics.com/en/product/Raibo2 · Retrieved 21 August 2026
Manufacturer's own photo.
Retrieved directly from the manufacturer's product page 24 Aug 2026, not from the existing image archive, which had no folder for this robot.
Specifications
3/33 specifications disclosed 30 not stated
30 fields hidden
Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.NoStated: the robot does not have this.A marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.
Select a source marker for source details and notes.
Physical2/14 disclosed
Power1/5 disclosed
Sensing and autonomy0/6 disclosed
Payload and expansion0/3 disclosed
Commercial0/1 disclosed
Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed
Against the field
Each strip holds every robot of this type in the guide that states the figure, one bar per group of values. Further right means a larger figure, not a better robot.
Weight
42kg92.6lbOur conversion from 42 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
124 quadrupeds state a weight
46 state a higher figure, 72 a lower one. 2 more state exactly the same figure. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.
Runtime
at most 480minNote: load condition not stated
104 quadrupeds state a runtime
RAIBO2 states an upper limit, not one figure, so it is shown open-ended and not ranked against the others.
Max speed
at most 21.6km/hat most 13.4mphOur conversion from 6 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
113 quadrupeds state a top speed
RAIBO2 states an upper limit, not one figure, so it is shown open-ended and not ranked against the others.
Notes
The manufacturer's only technical table describes a single actuator module, not the robot - including a 1.8 kg “weight” that is the motor's, not the robot's.
The manufacturer's claim that this robot completed a public marathon course is marketing language — no distance or time is stated.
Sources
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.
- Arailab.kaist.ac.kr/sections/robots.htmlSecondary. Retrieved 21 August 2026
- Braionrobotics.com/en/product/Raibo2Main source. Retrieved 21 August 2026